We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location-very happy with choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #266 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect location-very happy with choice”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was able to book 3 nights for a romantic weekend with the wife. It must of been a slow weekend in NYC because I got the rooms for like 130 a night. I was worried that our hotel room would be too small from reading the reviews here, but there was plenty of room and comparable to other rooms I've been in when visiting NYC. It's on the small side compared to other cities but felt fine for NYC. The inside is very modernized, I do wish the LCD TV was larger, it was pretty small. As a tourist, I find it hard to find a better location, it's a few blocks from Time Square, across the street from Rockefeller and a short walk to Central Park. The subway station (6 train) that goes south to downtown was a short walk as well. I highly recommending taking it to Spring Street and going to Lombardi's for the best pizza you'll ever have.

Pros:location is perfect
decor is upscale/modernized
service was great, very helpful in lobby
price was fantastic, might of just gotten lucky though for the weekend I picked.

Cons:Small TV
walls are on the thin side, could hear our neighbors conversations

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leonhart04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    559
    197
    70
    46
See reviews for
257
474
106
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice if you are looking for a short and comfortable stay in manhattan. The high point is surely the location which is A++ , Times Square and 5th avenue so close! The hotel itself is fine, rooms are ok loby is satisfactory. Another plus is the pool and outside terrasse which is brillant and great to relax in the middle of bustling new-York. Very close to great restaurants and broadway plays, shipping isn't far. Great great location. This is the best hotel for this price in this location.....great value!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Club Quarters over New Years 2012 as a group of four and would recommend the hotel for good value for money.

We chose this hotel for its location and that is mainly what I have based my review upon.... The hotel is directly opposite the Rockerfeller centre (we could see the ice rink from our room) right near the entrance to Top of the Rock (twilight highly recommended). The hotel is also a couple of blocks from Times Sq and walking distance from Central Park, The Empire State, Macy's and Bloomingdales. The rest of New York city is made readily accessible via the tube stops two mins walk from the hotel!

The room we were allocated (queen bed) was spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily. There are also the obvious amenities tea&coffee facilities, hair dryer, free WiFi, etc.
We found the hotel reception staff very helpful and accommodating (not necessary to provide maps of New York city as they gave us good ones on reception!)

Overall the hotel was spot on for our action packed 3 night stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel has a great location. It's one block to Rock center, 6 blocks to time square and 6 blocks from central park. It's also very close to the Gershwin theatre, so if you're seeing Wicked, this is a great spot to stay. Parking is a bit confusing, as the garage is on 54th st, not the corner as they say. Check in was efficient, but we never really got more than hello and goodbye from the front desk. Rooms are small, but not cramped. Very clean. There are no views of rock center or tree, but no biggie. Very nice overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinoxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The location to Times Square and Rockefeller Center are excellent, you are within walking distance of Times Square and right down the street from 5th Ave and the best shopping in NYC. Bergdorff, Louis Vuitton, Tiffany and Co, everything you need is just down the street. Its adjacent to Duane Reed as well so if you need anything from the convenient store pharmacy you got that right there too. Rockefeller Plaza is literally right across the street!

The room itself was small, but all NYC rooms are small. it was decent, nothing to rave about, it served its purpose. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShironD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want some place near times square, its a good option... the room is small but ok, there is no big rooms in NY, there is good places to hace breakfast nearby.... During the news yeart week i found it too crowded....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emillene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I only stayed here for one night, as my trip extended and the hotel I had been in couldn't let me stay another night, but... I got lucky, it was a good choice!

Clean and reasonably quiet with a super fast and friendly check-in and out. Wireless internet was free & fast and there was a free purified water dispenser on my floor. Shower (water) pressure was good for Manhattan and the bed was comfortable. There was a little wear on the room, but nonetheless, it was clean as a pin.

All in all, this hotel deserves consideration, for it is a good value and a solid choice for this area of Manhattan.

Room Tip: In this area, higher floors on the back of the hotel, (not facing Rock center) are the best choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusthelmsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#113 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#221 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#370 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#120 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#131 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#174 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
#247 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing