We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfectly Located and Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #254 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located and Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

On a recent business trip to New York City, I stayed at the Club Quarters Hotel. Before this trip, I had never even heard of the hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised. It was so comfortable, the upstairs deck/lounge area was amazing -- as were the views of the big tree going up in Rockefeller Center -- that I would definitely recommend this hotel again and again. I liked the extra touch of offering free refillable bottles for water in the lounge. To be sure, it's a business trip on a budget hotel. But that fit my contractor/freelance lifestyle just right and it was the preferred hotel of the company I do work with. On top of everything else - it was so easy to get in and out of, it was well located between 6th and Avenue of the Americas (7th), and close to decent shopping, not to mention restaurants. The rooms are small but that did not bother me at all since I was on this trip solo. I'm not sure but I don't think the bed was a queen but rather a double. No matter - it suited me just fine b/c the pillows and bed were very comfortable. I did ask for a quiet room and the hotel delivered as well. The only time I heard noise was the morning that NBC had the boy band, "One Direction" on the morning show and screaming girls could be heard from miles around. It actually made for some excitement, even if I wasn't tuned in to it fully.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeValdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    500
    176
    58
    41
See reviews for
238
429
97
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is superb: close to the 5th and the Rockefeller Center, you are in the heart of the Christmas shopping. Good hotel for business, rooms are small, service essential but efficient and complimentary water on tap is always available. Qindow isolation from external noise in not always perfect. Avoid rooms close to the fan motors

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepe_moeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavi­k, Iceland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our first hotel during our USA trip and it did not disappoint. The hotel room was spacious, had a nice view of the street and surroundings (19th floor). We ate breakfast once at the hotel which was quite nice but a bit pricey when you can visit the small deli (Teresa´s brick oven pizza) beside the hotel. Great breakfast for a good price.
Every prime location is within walking distance, such as Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center and more.

We were even so lucky as to experience a festival during our stay. They even offer fast checkout so you do not have to wait for service if you are in a hurry.

Overall I would surely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in New York.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors and view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flekkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was so happy with this hotel! The location was awesome! Radio city Music Hall right there, my room had a side view of tge iceskating rink at Rockefeller Center,5th ave ect ect. The room was clean the bathroom had a large enough shelf to put your toiletries. Its a shower only which is fine since i use tubs. The room is small but i was alone. If i where with another person i still thought it would be a little cramped but do able. They have bottled water free wifi. For NYC i cant say enough! I was Very Happy! The lobby is small but i dont care about having a large lobby i care mostly about being right smack in the middle of the action! I recommend this Hotel ti all my grip advisor friends:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Not what we imagined a "hotel" in New York to be. More like a Motel in terms of services.

This place is great for the person who sleeps, loves take out and wants to shower and leave. If you are wanting some pampering, or even the ability to catch a cab, do not stay here. They can't call a cab, you have to walk to the corner to get one. When you are disabled, this sucks. Our room had no fire sprinklers, and the menu has very little healthy food.

The greatest thing is that you are near the beautiful Rockefeller Plaza. St. Patrick's Cathedral. Not disability friendly, and for my first trip to New York not real happy with the lack of amenities. Especially heart breaking for my mom who hurt her back getting into a cab.

The trip itself was a blessing and worth everything, but it would have been nice to have a few more luxuries.

Again, this is more for business travelers or those who really don't care about the "extras" that make it beautiful.

Room Tip: one in the corner won't have a support beam taking up 25% of the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookieskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location right across from Rockefeller Center. Amazing view from private access roof bar overlooking Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, and St. Patrick's Cathedral. All at very low prices for Manhattan, especially for Midtown. Rooms are small, but well designed. Tiny bathroom with only a standing shower, no tub, but new, nicely designed fixtures and clean. Free Wi-Fi. Free dispenser near elevators to fill empty water bottles provided with filtered water to take to your room or with you for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was very difficult for me to figure out where to stay in NYC, not having a good sense of what was close to the center of things etc. I stumbled on Club Quarters and after hours of reading reviews on trip advisor, I decided to give it a try. Traffic was horrendous, because in my divine wisdom, I decided to select the avoid tolls option on my GPS! BAD MOVE! Uggghhh... so after fighting with traffic, we finally arrived. We were lucky to find parking right in front of the hotel. We waited a while because there was a huge rush but the concierge, was very patient and kept checking in on us and updating us on how things were going. She noticed that we had a small baby with us, and said that all she had was a smoking room but would look to find another option in consideration of our son! How sweet! We ended up in a smaller room than what I booked online, but the manager offered us a comp'd night within a year and Iris (I think her name was) offered us free breakfast! Talk about good customer service! The room was comfortable, a little tiny but seriously it wasn't an issue. It was furnished nicely, everything was neat and clean and the bathroom was without issue as well! I was very comfortable. We had breakfast the following morning on their outdoor patio and looked over at Rockerfeller center. The location is great! Walking distance to everything--attractions, eating shopping etc. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BushTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#101 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#222 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#156 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#362 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#153 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#220 Business Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing