We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #285 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hotel is in a great location. Easy walk to great restaurants and theaters. Room was small, but comfortable. Staff at check in was very helpful and polite. Only complaint was the noise coming from a bar at street level. Could hear the bass from bar music and a lot of shouting and noise coming from people on the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankees15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've stayed in Club Quarters before so I was expecting the somewhat small rooms. The room I stayed in was quite nice, however, and made use of the little space, as it was laid out well with bed, TV, desk. I even had a slight view looking north. The room was very clean and modern and much better than other similar Manhattan places I've been at the same price. I always like the way Club Quarters has refillable filtered water bottles at your convenience.

There was a small restaurant on the 2nd floor with a nice outdoors area, as well as a library, and a business center where you could also print airline tickets.

Everyone was quite friendly, and when you step out on 51st Street you are right near so many places. Starbucks just around the corner and Rockefeller Center just across the street. The only issue was the elevators - which were very slow. Easy auto check-in and check out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

There is no waiting to check into the Club Quarters. Their modern check in system enables you to get your room key as quickly as you can type. The front desk is very helpful if you need them. The elevators are not too fast, so give yourself some extra time if you need to get somewhere in a hurry. The rooms are small, but they are always clean. The temperature is very comfortable- something I find extremely important in NYC. If you need a bite to eat, they have a lovely restaurant with a view. The only downside to this hotel is that their mattresses are not keeping pace with the soft sleepers on the market. It is an excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that does not have the toilet in the shower. They will know what you mean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddefilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Myself my husband and our two children recently stayed at this hotel. I was a little nervous being unfamiliar with the area. Everything was perfect, we had the room with the kitchenette there was plenty of space for us. The location however is what will keep me going back, just amazing we were there during winter break and we went to see the Rockettes. Radio City was a 2 minute walk and skating at Rockefeller 2 minute walk. We did not have to take a taxi once we walked everywhere and to the subway once. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better chance to the christmas tree during christmas. I had the room with the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We arrived fresh off the plane to the hotel. They made us very welcome on our arrival. The rooms were clean, neat and quiet, although small. But in fairness all hotel rooms in New York appeared to be on the small size.

We had a queen bed, but I found the bed to be slightly too short for me (I'm 174 cm tall) with my feet hanging off the end. We checked with the hotel and apparently this is a standard size and they had no other option. The hotel provided wireless internet, however this was extremely slow, to the point of been useless.

There were no in room safes, although they do have safety deposit boxes at reception that can be organised on arrival and are easy enough to use. One very big positive to the hotel was the availability of bottled water. On our level (17) there were empty bottles provided which could be filled with the free chilled filtered water that was provided.

After the hours of walking we did each day, this was a very welcomed facility in a hotel. Overall the best thing about this hotel was its location. If you are looking to be in the middle of just about everything, this is the place. As soon as you walk out the door, the Rockefeller centre is across the road, Radio City Music hall is on the corner, and Time Square is approx a 5-8 minute walk.

We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I have also stayed at the Club Quarters Midtown and if I would need to chose which one is better I would say this one is better located, but the Midtown is a bit more spacious. In any case very good business hotels and surprisingly clean and in good shape for NY hotels. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great location directly opposite the Rockefeller Centre. We were there at the time of the tree lighting and we just had to walk across 51st Street to see it. Our room was small by other standards but not a bad size for New York. Most importantly it was clean. Staff were freindly and efficient. We tipped the maid a couple of dolars a day and she even left a note to thank us which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,878 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#205 of 468 in New York City
1,488 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#125 of 468 in New York City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#372 of 468 in New York City
138 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#140 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#103 of 468 in New York City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $187 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing