We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivy Terrace is amazing.”
Review of Ivy Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivy Terrace
Ranked #10 of 78 New York City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Waverly Room was just the right size for the two of us. The kitchen was well stocked with cereal, coffee (regular and decaf) and filters (and a four-cup coffee pot), tea (and a tea kettle), milk, eggs, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, orange juice, butter and cream cheese. There are silverware, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, stemware, a bottle opener, and pans for the stove.

The Waverly Room seemed quiet to us - no road noise, no neighbor noise. The B&B location is safe and fantastic - just a few blocks from the subway, Starbucks, and Bloomingdales, and a handful of blocks from there to Central Park.

Both innkeepers were attentive and helpful, willing to offer recommendations for our time in NYC. We plan to go back to NYC, and we plan to stay at Ivy Terrace again. Thank you, Jeff and Vinessa, for making the experience so lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingAdvice4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had never been to Manhattan before so was guided by comments already made about Ivy Terrace. We were not disappointed with Location Convenience and Comfort all great.No washing machine but laundry right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our recent return visit to Ivy Terrace for a week's stay was as wonderful as the first visit 2 years ago. Beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms and a great location with easy access to the Subway, Central Park and excellent local restaurants. Thanks again to Vinessa and Jeff for being wonderful hosts.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank chris191156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I used to stay at the Beekman Hotel but it was recently sold and we like that area of Manhattan. A friend of ours lives nearby and found this wonderful little hideaway for us. Bloomindale's is around the corner, Whole Foods is parallel for things that you need and the nearby restaurants are superb. We were pleasantly surprised and it could not have been more perfect or romantic from start to finish. This B & B is the equivalent of a 5 star hotel. The sheets are the softest we have ever experienced, the ambiance, décor, snacks, food and Blackberry Brandy night cap were outstanding. Jeff & Vinessa are awesome to deal with, very responsive and caring. In addition to all of that the building is well maintained and pretty much sound proof from the street level noises. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this establishment. Thank you Jeff and Vinessa :) The Rizzo's

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a great experience staying with Ivy Terrace. I recommend Ivy Terrace to anyone looking for a comfy and affordable place to stay in the city. The neighborhood is fun, with lots of eating options and it is very close to the subway and very easy to get a cab, even late. Great service, stocked fridge, comfy rooms with plenty of amenities. It was like being at home in NYC.

-Josh

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good and central location to discover the city. We liked the kitchen so you can have a light breakfast. Subway is just 5 min away. Many things are within walking distance. Only thing we would have liked to have a cleaning service once a week included in the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunkyGiusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It´s like "coming home"...a feeling you will have at "IVY Terrrace" New York. Absolut nice place to stay in the city that never sleep. Very very clean, calm and with a "light breakfast". Enjoy your stay in "Ivy Terrace". Joachim + Maria from Germany

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaelis_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#234 of 471 in New York City
5,035 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#414 of 471 in New York City
559 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Chelsea
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#6 of 78 in New York City
375 reviews
Chelsea
The Townhouse Inn of Chelsea
The Townhouse Inn of Chelsea
#11 of 78 in New York City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Terrace

Address: E. 58th street, New York City, NY 10022
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range: $225 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like having your own apartment in Manhattan! We are in a safe, central location near midtown shopping,Central Park,5th Avenue and Felidia restaurant. Enjoy breakfast each morning, free Wi-Fi and personal service, perfect for your extended stay. Ivy Terrace B&B is ideal for business travelers, romantic getaways and families alike. Our lovely accommodations will have you feeling like a local. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivy Terrace Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing