We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Decent for New York City option

This place was okay. A little expensive for what it is and kind of small. Ultimately nice. I... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
Eldorado6
,
Los Angeles, California
Clean Professionally Trained Staff. Reasonable Prices for NYC

Clean and professional. Adequate locker rooms, Friendly and professional staff. Knowledgeable in... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2019
MarkO95
,
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Read all 63 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $23.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
33
14
7
0
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
14
7
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews body scrub locker area whole process two hours koreatown nudity nude nyc escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

I was traveling in NYC and needed to kill some time. So, I was near this spa. It is in the Korean part of the city and has a strange store front entrance. Up an elevator, down one, to a small area, included a locker room, sauna and steam room. That would have been two stars, but the body scrub was best I have every had, thank you, Joy. The wet room, great scrub, whole body, and wash hair, then shower in the same room. It was great!

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I went for an energy balancing massage with SARAH - it was amazing; probably the best massage I have ever had. The spa is easy to locate, the staff are pleasant, friendly and professional. My massage finished and I was offered tea or water and a big plate of fresh pineapple. The facilities are good - you wouldn't believe it is up there on several levels of a building in the middle of Koreatown. The spa is clean and is open 24 hours a day. There were lots of guests there but it wasn't crowded. Would highly recommend and will come back.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Tanny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

After doing sightseeing all day I wanted to find a spa that is open late. I read a lot of reviews for spas in midtown and decided to try Juvinex. What a gem! Spa takes two higher floors in the building. I went there around 8 PM and enjoyed their hot tub with lemons, salt room, infra red room, hot sauna, steam room and a body scrub which I recommend. I spend about 3 hours there and left very clean and relaxed. The facility is clean. After 5 pm it’s coed so you need to wear the bathing suite. They provide you with a robe, towels, slippers and even disposable bathing suites if you don’t have one. Massages and scrubs are in private rooms where you can get fully undressed. Definitely a wonderful and relaxing ending to a busy day.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Huliganka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

As i was walking on broadway street, at the corner of 32nd, i came across Juvenex Spa. Having been to korea town in all cities i have visited this is my first time to be in New York.
The main lobby is located on the 5th floor, where you will pay $124 for a body scrub including taxes and with the use of their steam rooms.
First they will show you your own locker which you can lock, then you’re given a disposable pair of shorts and a pair of slippers. Then off to the salt room, where you will stay for 5-10 minutes. Secondly to the wet steam room for another 5 mins. All the while your korean host gives you cold lemon water, so refreshing.
Then you will be ushered into the scrub room with plastic cover on the glass door for privacy. The table is wetted and you experience a scrubbing of your whole body. My scrubber is Michelle, a petite korean lady, she’s very gentle but really have strong hands for that scrubbing technique. First the back, around 10 minutes then both the left akd right sides of your body the you will lie on your back. Before she starts scrubbing, she will place cucumber slices all over your face. Then she’ll start scrubbing. After that she’ll remove the cucumbers and shampoo your hair with matching conditioner, too. After that you will be brought to another steam room to dry a little bit. Then you can dress and enjoy a bowl of fruits before you leave.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank H7429LOgeorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is disgusting. They were roaches everywhere (we saw 6) in the spa region, and they could only cough up a partial refund.

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank P6220GBangelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews