We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've encountered in NYC”
Review of Juvenex Spa

Juvenex Spa
Attraction details
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Juvenex is quiet, clean, and soothing. They offer all sorts of services, but I go for the body scrub and massage combo. They even wash and condition your hair, and sooth your face with a cucumber mask. There are too many good things to say about Juvenex. Sure, it's a little "different" (read: non-Western culture), but once you shed your shyness, you are treated to a really A+ day. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank call_me_a_cab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"body scrub"
in 11 reviews
"cucumber mask"
in 4 reviews
"dead skin"
in 2 reviews
"korea town"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 7 reviews
"techniques"
in 4 reviews
"igloo"
in 3 reviews
"koreatown"
in 2 reviews
"rigorous"
in 3 reviews
"therapist"
in 2 reviews
"floor"
in 10 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
"elevator"
in 5 reviews
"nyc"
in 6 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

I was traveling in NYC and needed to kill some time. So, I was near this spa. It is in the Korean part of the city and has a strange store front entrance. Up an elevator, down one, to a small area, included a locker room, sauna and steam room. That would have been two stars, but the body scrub was best I have every had, thank you, Joy. The wet room, great scrub, whole body, and wash hair, then shower in the same room. It was great!

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I went for an energy balancing massage with SARAH - it was amazing; probably the best massage I have ever had. The spa is easy to locate, the staff are pleasant, friendly and professional. My massage finished and I was offered tea or water and a big plate of fresh pineapple. The facilities are good - you wouldn't believe it is up there on several levels of a building in the middle of Koreatown. The spa is clean and is open 24 hours a day. There were lots of guests there but it wasn't crowded. Would highly recommend and will come back.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Tanny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

After doing sightseeing all day I wanted to find a spa that is open late. I read a lot of reviews for spas in midtown and decided to try Juvinex. What a gem! Spa takes two higher floors in the building. I went there around 8 PM and enjoyed their hot tub with lemons, salt room, infra red room, hot sauna, steam room and a body scrub which I recommend. I spend about 3 hours there and left very clean and relaxed. The facility is clean. After 5 pm it’s coed so you need to wear the bathing suite. They provide you with a robe, towels, slippers and even disposable bathing suites if you don’t have one. Massages and scrubs are in private rooms where you can get fully undressed. Definitely a wonderful and relaxing ending to a busy day.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Huliganka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

As i was walking on broadway street, at the corner of 32nd, i came across Juvenex Spa. Having been to korea town in all cities i have visited this is my first time to be in New York.
The main lobby is located on the 5th floor, where you will pay $124 for a body scrub including taxes and with the use of their steam rooms.
First they will show you your own locker which you can lock, then you’re given a disposable pair of shorts and a pair of slippers. Then off to the salt room, where you will stay for 5-10 minutes. Secondly to the wet steam room for another 5 mins. All the while your korean host gives you cold lemon water, so refreshing.
Then you will be ushered into the scrub room with plastic cover on the glass door for privacy. The table is wetted and you experience a scrubbing of your whole body. My scrubber is Michelle, a petite korean lady, she’s very gentle but really have strong hands for that scrubbing technique. First the back, around 10 minutes then both the left akd right sides of your body the you will lie on your back. Before she starts scrubbing, she will place cucumber slices all over your face. Then she’ll start scrubbing. After that she’ll remove the cucumbers and shampoo your hair with matching conditioner, too. After that you will be brought to another steam room to dry a little bit. Then you can dress and enjoy a bowl of fruits before you leave.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank H7429LOgeorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juvenex Spa also viewed

 

Been to Juvenex Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing