We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
It shows its age in spots- but don’t we all?!

After arriving in the city at 6 AM and not being able to check into my hotel room, I was looking... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2018
aktchr
via mobile
Best I've encountered in NYC

Juvenex is quiet, clean, and soothing. They offer all sorts of services, but I go for the body... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
call_me_a_cab
,
Connecticut
Read all 55 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from $43.00
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
31
10
7
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
7
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews body scrub cucumber mask dead skin korea town new york techniques igloo koreatown rigorous therapist floor lockers elevator nyc
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I went for an energy balancing massage with SARAH - it was amazing; probably the best massage I have ever had. The spa is easy to locate, the staff are pleasant, friendly and professional. My massage finished and I was offered tea or water and a big plate of fresh pineapple. The facilities are good - you wouldn't believe it is up there on several levels of a building in the middle of Koreatown. The spa is clean and is open 24 hours a day. There were lots of guests there but it wasn't crowded. Would highly recommend and will come back.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Tanny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

After doing sightseeing all day I wanted to find a spa that is open late. I read a lot of reviews for spas in midtown and decided to try Juvinex. What a gem! Spa takes two higher floors in the building. I went there around 8 PM and enjoyed their hot tub with lemons, salt room, infra red room, hot sauna, steam room and a body scrub which I recommend. I spend about 3 hours there and left very clean and relaxed. The facility is clean. After 5 pm it’s coed so you need to wear the bathing suite. They provide you with a robe, towels, slippers and even disposable bathing suites if you don’t have one. Massages and scrubs are in private rooms where you can get fully undressed. Definitely a wonderful and relaxing ending to a busy day.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Huliganka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

As i was walking on broadway street, at the corner of 32nd, i came across Juvenex Spa. Having been to korea town in all cities i have visited this is my first time to be in New York.
The main lobby is located on the 5th floor, where you will pay $124 for a body scrub including taxes and with the use of their steam rooms.
First they will show you your own locker which you can lock, then you’re given a disposable pair of shorts and a pair of slippers. Then off to the salt room, where you will stay for 5-10 minutes. Secondly to the wet steam room for another 5 mins. All the while your korean host gives you cold lemon water, so refreshing.
Then you will be ushered into the scrub room with plastic cover on the glass door for privacy. The table is wetted and you experience a scrubbing of your whole body. My scrubber is Michelle, a petite korean lady, she’s very gentle but really have strong hands for that scrubbing technique. First the back, around 10 minutes then both the left akd right sides of your body the you will lie on your back. Before she starts scrubbing, she will place cucumber slices all over your face. Then she’ll start scrubbing. After that she’ll remove the cucumbers and shampoo your hair with matching conditioner, too. After that you will be brought to another steam room to dry a little bit. Then you can dress and enjoy a bowl of fruits before you leave.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank H7429LOgeorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is disgusting. They were roaches everywhere (we saw 6) in the spa region, and they could only cough up a partial refund.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I went after a crappy day at work and had the best experience. 3.5 hours of bliss having booked a package. Nana took great care of me! It all started with the friendliness at the front desk with the receptionist happily multi-tasking as she greeted each guest. I was then shown the locker room which was small but comfortable with great lockers and everything I need. I was handed a plush towel, rubber slippers that were comfortable and a thin waffle robe.

After I got into my robe I was brought into the spa area where there was a igloo shaped dry sauna (super hot), 3 tubs with warm bath water and different ingredients (one had lemons), and a steam room. Nana, my care taker for the day, greeted me and instructed me to use the facilities. After spending 10 min alternating I was taken to a back room for the scrub.

Korean scrubs are not for the weak. They are very abrasive but good for you. Nana was gentle in how she handled me, asking if I was ok often, and placing me in the positions she needed me in. Once we finished that she took me to a dry room where she applied a body wrap and cucumber mask on me. It was so delightful. She checked on me with a good frequency (not too often but enough) and acknowledged when I became too hot and opened the wrap up to allow me to breath.

I was then taken to a room for a shower. Each time I needed to be dried Nana was there to dry me herself in a way that felt like she was my aunt - gentle and caring. I could have easily done it myself but she was there to take care of me.

Finally I was taken upstairs for a massage. At first it was a strange pressing technique I didn't like but once that was done she proceeded with a traditional massage that was heavenly and concluded with some stretching.

This was hands down one of the best experiences I've had at a spa. Everyone was super friendly, the facilities were cleaned and constantly cleaned by the crew, everyone had a smile and attention was top notch. Most of all Nana was amazing and I thanked her in the best way possible (tip). I will definitely go back!!

One tip - I arrived on a Friday evening at 7pm and it wasn't too crowded but by the time I was leaving at 10:30pm it was starting to get loud with the younger, party crowd starting to show up. If you want a relaxing time definitely go before the evening sets in.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews