We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WindowsWear Fashion Window Walking Tour
Open today: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
So fantastic! Learned a lot about fashion and New York!

Our tour leader was Denise, she did a fantastic job! We learned so many fun facts about different... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2019
mariefE1756YA
,
Baie-D'Urfe, Canada
via mobile
Wonderful!

The tour I took today with Denise was fabulous. She is an expert in designing window displays, and... read more

Reviewed April 20, 2019
BaylorKathy
,
New York City, New York
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $25.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
214
16
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
16
6
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 241 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We met Joline as promised @ Macys and she was very friendly and organized. We wore headsets which was a must for this tour and were always in contact with her as she spoke during the tour. She was very informative about the windows at all the store fronts and got us through security perimeter in front of Trump tower to get us to see Tiffanys. She is the perfect person for this tour with her knowledge and personality. If you get the chance go on this tour to learn about the aura of the windows

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

On Saturday November 19th, my friend and I decided to take a walking tour of fashion windows in NYC. It was an amazing experience for us as well as the group we were with. The team that led this tour was made up of a tour guide and the CEO of the company. Both were extremely courteous and very knowledgeable. In a city that is always in such a rush that the residents don't take a moment to look around, this walking tour should be experienced by both those who have lived here for years and those who are just visiting. The team will show you some of the greatest sights that would normally be passed by in addition to giving you some informative facts and historical points about the various stores that you stop by. Since it is in the heart of the city, you can do this tour when you have a few hours to spend and then go on to dine in one of the fine restaurants around the area. I promise you will be talking about this tour for years!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Suneet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

NYC offers a multitude of fun activities and being there for a short time could make it hard to choose what to do. Knowing the fact that window displays are ephemeral and unique to NYC, there was no doubt that I would go on a tour to see each of these jewels.

We started the WindowsWear tour inside the iconic Macy's department store where the guide gave us each an audio headset. From there we continued our walk along Fifth Ave. and saw windows after windows, beautiful displays all telling different stories. The guide was full of information and gave us short and sweet anecdotes about each window. We learned insightful facts from the process of making a window, to the main source of inspiration and the creator behind the art. Going on a WindowsWear tour is a sensorial experience where you dive into the hustle and bustle in the heart of NYC.

As you stroll down the street you don't realize you've been admiring and learning about windows for the past 2 hours.

Extra tips: Once the tour is over walk backwards to see some of your favorite windows that you want to stare at a little bit more and take closer detailed pictures. Also, one of the best times to take the tour is during the winter holiday season. Every retailer steps up their game at that time of year.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank StephanieJ1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Really enjoyed the walking tour, it was great to see all the new windows and hear the stories behind them. Be sure to wear good walking shoes!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Maddi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Our guide was very good and knowledgeable. It was interesting to take time in front of a window and note the details you miss if you simply walk down the street. Now I appreciate the money and creative planning needed to execute store windows. Tour began at Macy's and then on to some of the most expensive clothing and jewelry windows on 5th Ave. Tour audio headsets could be improved to decrease static.

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 519lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews