We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hudson River Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
132
297
167
55
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
297
167
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality innpenn stationjavits centerfront desktimes squarenew yorkyogurthell's kitchenbed was comfortablethe high linefew blockssmall hotelmidtown manhattanempire statemsgavenuebroadway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 707 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to New York for Christmas with my husband and I wanted to stay in some hotel which should be good as well as near to Time Square.The hotel is max 15-10 mins from 42nd Street and fits your budget as well.It was little tricky to find the hotel as Maps were confusing us and the hotel is not on the main road(rather you need to take a turn and can then see it).The staff was too warm and the morning complimentary breakfast was good too.Only the seating was little congested(But I would overlook that as it was XMAS)....It gave us a chance to interact with other visitors from other countries and everyone seemed to be happy with the staff/hotel.Do not expect a big hotel with a big reception and lavish halls.This is a perfect place for you to stay comfortably and enjoy NYC.Rooms were clean,had a coffee maker and the bed was nice too.. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saumya_Mohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hudson River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Saumya, Mohit,
Thank you having chosen the Comfort Inn Midtown West during your most recent trip to NYC. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Your comments and positive review mean the world to us, we pride ourselves in our commitment to each guest. We like to thank you for also for taking the time to write this review and hope to see you again in the future. In appreciation please use "LGEMR" on your next visit.
Thank you again,
Comfort Inn Midtown West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and from the minute I walked in you could feel the warmth of the staff. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help. That's a great advantage to this small hotel. The rooms were small. The bed though was extremely comfortable. Unfortunately there was a rather large bug scurrying across my bathroom. I did notify the staff and they said they would check out my room. I'm not aware of the outcome. The bathroom is poorly ventilated and there is mold developing at the top of the shower. Breakfast had a good number of choices and there is a nice breakfast room with TV. Overall the hotel has a personal touch but the bathrooms need some work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feeny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in January. The staff is very friendly, when you check in.
The rooms are small (but this is kind of expected for Manhattan hotels), there isnt enough space to even fit 2 suitcases properly and also the closet is bug enough for couple of clothes.
The heating in my room was not properly working, there was 2 ways: off or on, so either it was very hot and dry or you could switch it off, which meant - cold in the room.
Breakfast room was so tiny and full of tables and chairs, so you could barely move there. Also the breakfast itself was nothing special, so I would go and get a proper breakfast at some close by places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare-eram-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we had recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over christmas, hotel is walking distance to time square and sub way is very close also lots of resturants close by. Lisa from front desk was great she helped us with all our needs and made things easier. will stay at this hotel again on next stay

Room Tip: room view city view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We only stayed one night and one day, but the employees were super nice and helpful. From the desk clerks to housekeeping, to the gentleman who took care of the continental breakfast, they all seemed to CARE for the comfort of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews