We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Top of the Rock
from $41.37
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,669 Reviews
from $132.00
More Info
from $132.00
More Info
Reviews (77,381)
Filter reviews
77,381 results
Traveler rating
56,938
16,401
3,165
556
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56,938
16,401
3,165
556
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empire state observation deck central park new york three levels time slot elevator ride rockefeller center chrysler building views are amazing take photos statue of liberty tickets nyc esb viewing dusk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 77,381 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views. Took the tour also and it was very informative. The tour was alot of walking outside so not for a rainy day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pauljQ1048OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid around $38 for a single ticket.
We got the elevator and then walked around the top 3 levels.
Great views over the city we visited at night time which was great to see NY light up at night time. Great view directly in front of the Empire state building too

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank spluckleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We bought tickets online.
It clearly says there is no need to redeem for physical tickets.

Then we get directed to the ticket office where then have to line up..... (the whole purpose of buying online in the first place was to not have to line up for tickets).

Then some rude woman simply tells us we are in the wrong line afyer we lined up for 20 minutes.....to then go the end of the queue in another line.

Then a staff member led us to another ticket office telling us there was a smaller line up.
We gave up our place in that queue and walked to the new office onky to find there was at least 4 times the volume of people lined up, so....we went back to the first queue.

Why on earth do you have to queue up for paper tickets which had a QR code and that is what the attendant actually scanned to let us in.

Advice for everyone...dont wast your time buying online...
People walked in, lined up at one of 15 kiosks and bought tickets faster than we were lined up waiting to show our QR code.

The rude woman was a manager level....with zero idea on how tonspeak with customers.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rossbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top of the rocks is a great place to visit would recommend to take a great camera and visit at night as there is a lot more to see and easier to under which building is which

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tptp800800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went early (beat the queues by getting there by 8.30am) and it was like a private visit for the day. Weather was great and I suggest do this rather than the Empire State because you can see that from the Rock!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wearytraveller122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews