We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$225
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
289
601
246
80
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
601
246
80
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areathe holiday inn expressrooms are smallrockefeller centerfree breakfasttimes squaregreat locationfifth avenueyogurtnew yorkcentral parktwo blocksking bedempire state buildingbudget hoteltea and coffeeplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Just stayed. Great location. Rooms are small, but quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast in the am.It was an enjoyable change from the noisy hotels we usually stay in in Times Square. Not having to wait for elevators,etc. Free wireless in the room. Both my daughters live in NYC -one on the upper eastside, one on the upper westside and we could get to either in a 5 minute taxi ride. I was really suprised at how happy I was with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue shopping, Hell's Kitchen, Port Authority, etc. We had a small but perfectly adequate room on the 20th floor. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast in the ridiculously undersized lobby. Look, this is not the Plaza, but for $100 a night plus tax it's a relative bargain. (Note: to get this rate, we had to book AND PRE-PAY through a hotel booking service -- I think it was Expedia. The pre-pay rate was not available through the hotel's own web site.)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonDaveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

This is a nice Hotel with a very good location close to 5th Avenue. The Hotel have friendly staff and clean rooms. The breakfast is OK (but the breakfast area is very small) and there is free coffée all day. But keep in mind that the rooms are small. We were 2 adults and 1 child and the room was a little bit to small for us. With only 2 adults or 1 adult and 1 child the rooms would be fine. I did the reservation early with a fixed and rather high fare, I assume you can get the room with a lower fare today. Alltogether a nice Hotel if you don't need space.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Staff were really friendly on arriving, took our bags as we were early. Coffee all day and breakfast was a bonus. A short walk from Times Square and lots of other sights in a quick walk. Room was small but big enough for two adults, safe area and a great pizza place a few doors down.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dempsey_Family08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Travelled to NYC for the very first time with three other friends and loved every minute of it. The hotel was extremely well kept. Added bonus was the inclusion of breakfast, which set you up until lunch (which should be taken in the cellar of Macys, they do wonderful salads). Although the room was at the front of the hotel, it was pretty quiet. Thank you to Skylar, a most polite and helpful young man on the reception desk. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to travel to New York. Centrally located, very comfortable. It doesn't matter what size the rooms are, you spend very little time in them as you are only using them to sleep in and freshen up, so people should stopping moaning about this and go to a larger hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoowidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews