We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
287
595
243
77
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
595
243
77
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areathe holiday inn expressrooms are smallrockefeller centerfree breakfasttimes squaregreat locationfifth avenueyogurtnew yorkcentral parktwo blocksking bedempire state buildingbudget hoteltea and coffeehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was at this Hotel for vacations, and the best of this hotel is the ubication, because it´s near to all of the most important tourism´s place.
The romos are small, but it isn´t important, because in New York, always there are reasons for enjoy the days walking , meeting places, and the hotel is only for sleep.
The breakfast is included in the price, and is very well.
Enjoy NYC

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodrigo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team members. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Within walking distance of Times Square and shopping on Fifth Avenue. What more could you want? Rooms are small, but it's NYC! The breakfast choices were good. Staff always available to refill coffee and food items. Front desk provided exceptional directions to Times Square, the subway, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmhmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Remmon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun in New York City. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Great location for some tourist destinations. Breakfast is busy but includes a reasonable selection of food. There are numerous places to dine in or take out for lunch or dinner -- within walking distance, including the immediate area around the hotel. Will definitely return if the price is right!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms per floor so it's hard to get away from the elevators, but quiet rooms are still achievable. Rooms on higher floors likely have less street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessBO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity of being able to service you again.
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue!

Regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May of 2013 for 3 days. The room was clean and the service fantastic. It was close to everything and included a buffet breakfast.

The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels ($196 a night). Can not complain about the hotel or staff at all and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my mom on a girls weekend in NYC. Rooms and public spaces tiny as to be expected in NYC! Our room was at an odd angle off the hall so walking in was awkward - have to step into the bathroom to enter the room ;) Thats fine for 2 people for 3 nights but would get old fast. Other rooms looked less cramped so to avoid this, request not the "xx02" rooms - ie - we were 2102. I am super skeevish about hotel rooms but had no problems with this one. Very clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine- standard bagels, cereal, yogurts, etc - and appreciated as complimentary.

Location was hard to beat - just off 5th and 45th. Rock Center was an easy 5 min stroll; we also walked up to Central Park for a run - only took about 10 min to get there with crowds.

All told - great value! I'd stay here again; if it didn't cost more, I'd select a different room, but at the price and for the 2 of us for just 3 nights, it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsipka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews