We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Ubication !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New York City
Ranked #333 of 467 Hotels in New York City
temuco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Ubication !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was at this Hotel for vacations, and the best of this hotel is the ubication, because it´s near to all of the most important tourism´s place.
The romos are small, but it isn´t important, because in New York, always there are reasons for enjoy the days walking , meeting places, and the hotel is only for sleep.
The breakfast is included in the price, and is very well.
Enjoy NYC

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodrigo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team members. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    534
    204
    65
    50
See reviews for
378
318
73
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Within walking distance of Times Square and shopping on Fifth Avenue. What more could you want? Rooms are small, but it's NYC! The breakfast choices were good. Staff always available to refill coffee and food items. Front desk provided exceptional directions to Times Square, the subway, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmhmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Remmon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun in New York City. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Great location for some tourist destinations. Breakfast is busy but includes a reasonable selection of food. There are numerous places to dine in or take out for lunch or dinner -- within walking distance, including the immediate area around the hotel. Will definitely return if the price is right!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms per floor so it's hard to get away from the elevators, but quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessBO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity of being able to service you again.
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue!

Regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May of 2013 for 3 days. The room was clean and the service fantastic. It was close to everything and included a buffet breakfast.

The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels ($196 a night). Can not complain about the hotel or staff at all and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my mom on a girls weekend in NYC. Rooms and public spaces tiny as to be expected in NYC! Our room was at an odd angle off the hall so walking in was awkward - have to step into the bathroom to enter the room ;) Thats fine for 2 people for 3 nights but would get old fast. Other rooms looked less cramped so to avoid this, request not the "xx02" rooms - ie - we were 2102. I am super skeevish about hotel rooms but had no problems with this one. Very clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine- standard bagels, cereal, yogurts, etc - and appreciated as complimentary.

Location was hard to beat - just off 5th and 45th. Rock Center was an easy 5 min stroll; we also walked up to Central Park for a run - only took about 10 min to get there with crowds.

All told - great value! I'd stay here again; if it didn't cost more, I'd select a different room, but at the price and for the 2 of us for just 3 nights, it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsipka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped in a 2 double bedded room on the 15th floor for 4 nights (right by the lift but we didn't hear a peep). Myself, the husband and 15 year old step daughter in the one room which was cosy but acceptable as long as we all made sure we were tidy!
Breakfast was value for money although some guests needed to be fairer to others and move on when finished instead of loitering and blocking the area for others.
Location wise it couldn't be bettered for the price you are paying. Few blocks to Times Square, Empire State Building and right on the shopping mecca of 5th Avenue!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank atherstonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

4 of ussgayed for a weekend location, parking and price were the reason we picked. It met those requirements. Roomswere slightly smal.er than other similiar hotels we have sta yedat in new york city the beds were not true full size, they were shorter. Room was fairly clean but smelled musty

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_OCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFifthAvenue, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#175 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#225 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#203 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#189 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City

Property: Holiday Inn Express New York City
Address: 15 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue Hotel. Built in 2005, the hotel features include complimentary American breakfast, free in-room wireless high-speed internet access and free local phone calls.The Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a brand new modern, twenty-two story high rise hotel centrally located within close proximity to numerous restaurants, museums, 5th Ave shopping and the following attractions: Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Bryant Park, Radio City Music Hall, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Broadway Theatre District and the Jacob Javits Convention Center. We are also a short cab ride away from Madison Square Garden, Macy's, Lord and Taylor, American Girl, the Modern Museum of Art, NYU, FIT, and the Chelsea Piers. Stay with us if you are in town to see the Today Show which is right up the street from us, as is the David Letterman Show and Good Morning America. Visit New York City, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Ave Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing