We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Ranked #331 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013. The cozy room was indeed cozy, but a very functional space that worked for the 2 of us. Comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. The staff was terrific, including William at the front desk. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the subway and Central Park. My only quibble is the concierge didn't have running maps of Central Park, but other than that we had no issues with our stay. The rooftop lounge was a great place to end the day with a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had been many times in New York and choose this hotel because of the location and because of the many favorable comments on trip advisor. Do not regret our decision. The location is great, and the service is very friendly. Also very professional service at concierge level, helping us to discover new neighborhoods and book restaurants. During our stay we got aware that there are different types of rooms in the hotel and decided next time in the city to book a larger room with more comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blimele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This has become my go to place for trips to NYC.
Small but comfortable rooms- some recently refurbished
Some great views of the city- some of backs of buildings
The service is great, they know your name and welcome you back
Opia's the lounge is wonderful- especially when the balconies are open
The rooftop lounge is great for drinks- but they need some snacks

I love this place
A quick walk to anywhere you want to be
Close to lots of great restaurants
Really a lovely place to stay in NYC

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view some views are a bit bland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. I was immediately greeted by several staff members at check-in and was offered water, newspaper, and any additional assistance. During my stay, staff constantly asked if i needed anything. Room was beautiful - great size and very clean. Large bathroom and excellent amenities. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I traveled here with our son for a quick visit to the city. My husband stays at the hotel quite frequently for work but I had never been. Imagine my surprise when the room was much bigger than anticipated- for NYC, I was impressed with the space! The staff was very attentive and friendly. The location is ideal to so many great attractions. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNYHotel57, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your posting - we defintely hope to see you on your future visits to New York City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Location great for central park, shopping, theatre etc. Small room but that's to be expected in manhattan. My main complaint is a fee for internet
Service. Why is this outdated practice still so widely accepted? Cable tv comes with the cost of a room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catbuddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNYHotel57, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Glad that overall your experience was good. With regards to Internet access we do have complimentary access in our lobby areas as well as on our rooftop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance and were delighted! The staff orients you to the hotel and provides water for your room in unlimited quantities should you want it.
The rooms were small, but this is NYC. very clean and well maintained. It could use some maintenance regarding chipped furniture but that was my only complaint. The staff were super friendly and accommodating.
My only complaint was breakfast at the restaurant which was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
The Lexington New York City, Aut...
#258 of 471 in New York City
3,691 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#83 of 471 in New York City
762 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#201 of 471 in New York City
4,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#287 of 471 in New York City
2,272 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#47 of 471 in New York City
1,373 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#188 of 471 in New York City
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New York Hotel 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New York Hotel 57

Address: 130 E 57th St, New York City, NY 10022-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#178 Business Hotel in New York City
#205 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $119 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New York Hotel 57 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance New York Hotel 57 is a recently renovated Midtown Manhattan boutique hotel that has unveiled a couture masterpiece by award-winning designer Jordan Mozer. We offer comfort and style in one of NYC's most sophisticated neighborhoods close to top New York City attractions like Fifth Avenue and Central Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New York Hotel 57 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New York City
Hotel 57 New York
New York City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing