We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
1,070
287
121
60
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
287
121
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose bar maialino private park red velvet le labo new york room service union square great neighborhood home away from home hotel is beautiful junior suite turn down service favorite hotel hotel bar nyc hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I, plus another couple, spent New Year's Eve at the Gramercy Park Hotel for the first time. We didn't know exactly what to expect, but from information received from friends familiar with the Hotel, we were optimistic. Well, we were overjoyed at the entire experience. Everyone was very friendly, and totally professional, from the doormen to the desk people, as well as the concierge, and chamber maids. Before dinner we strolled through Gramercy Park itself, which is a very special oasis in the middle of New York City. We are all from the City, but this was a new, great experience for us all.
I was especially impressed with the elegance and unique design of all aspects of the hotel. The lobby, with its big Christmas tree and actual wood burning fireplace, plus the lovely artwork, is totally warm and inviting. Our rooms were decorated as though individually appointed. I enjoyed all the different lighting effects, both throughout the hotel as well as in our room. Even the lighting in the bathroom was effective, but functional!
Onepiece of good luck - since we drove from Staten Island, there was even street parking, because it was a holiday - quite an amenity in Manhattan...
Of course, dinner at Maialino on New Year's Eve was outstanding in all respects. And after dinner, sitting on the couch by the fire in the lobby with an aperitif, and with good friends, was the perfect way to start 2014. We are looking forward to booking our next New Year's Eve there again! Thanks to everyone at the Gramercy Park!!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domenick n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello Domenick! Thank you for your beautiful review about the property. Can't think of a better place to spend New Years than Gramercy! Then only thing that could make it better would be sharing it with friends, which it sounds you did just that. Between Maialino and Rose Bar, you go tthe full experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to GPH again in the New Year!!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

From the moment we walked into the lobby we were made to feel as if we were very special. We stayed for the week of the honeymoon. The room was gorgeous of course, and the hotel is beautiful.

But the best thing by far was the service. A special mention for Darren who was kind, helpful and attentive.

We had a wonderful time and I can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePruszynskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback! The entire team here at Gramercy works diligently to deliver superior service to our entire team. We are truly all about the art of personalization, so I thank you for noticing how Darren excelled in his delivery to your stay. Honeymoons are a special time and we are thankful that you have chosen to spend yours with us here at Gramercy! Looking forward to welcome you and yours back again soon. Much health and happiness in the New Year!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The wife and I had a Christmas break in New York this year and choose the Gramercy Park Hotel for our stay. The hotel is in a fantastic residential neighborhood in the mist of some rather beautiful buildings. It has an old New York feel with a very eclectic decor once you enter. Very nice warm feeling in the lobby. The room we were in a Lexington king was spacious with a nice sitting area and well equipped bathroom. Nicely furnished in a lot of velvet it had a very apartment like feeling which is nice from the regular chain hotel feel . Bathroom was also very traditional with killer water pressure. I'm told by the missus that the products were top shelf. The service was fantastic . We arrived early am form a red eye from the west coast and to my surprise they had a room for us immediately which was greatly appreciated. The restaurant was good with good food excellent drinks and great service. The lobby bar is fantastic with expensive but stiff drinks but a great time and fantastic bartender. The only miss was the door staff some were nice helpful and friendly and some a little too cool for school. Sorry I went to the Knicks game and I did not dress to your standards, can I still please come in. Other then that a great hotel with excellent service. Oh lots of cool places near by . Don't miss Eataly, Pete's Old Town tavern, bar Jamon and of course the fantastic Shake Shack at the nearby park.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Wow, thank you so much for the fabulous feedback! It sounds like you got a great taste of Gramercy not to mention the surrounding areas of Madison Sqaure Park....whats a visit without a pop over to Shake Shack!! So glad to hear that you loved the shower pressure. While many hotels keep it misty, we know how much guests love that strong pressure, so that you for noticing. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were there for a wedding night before party. Everything was splendid ... Rooms service food & especially the roof top terrace. .. Great view. Full of NY glitterati .. We bumped into Louis from X Factor in the lift... He wasn't very chatty!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crossruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback. Having a guest as well travelled as you rate the hotel so wonderfully truly means a lot to the entire team here at Gramercy. They work really hard to deliver the best experience possible and when we hear from guests like you, it makes it all worthwhile! I am so glad you also got to experience an event on the rooftop, its absolutely the most amazing space in the city!!! Looking forward to welcome you back to Gramercy soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is my fourth stay at the GPH in the last 3 months and my second review.

There is something to be said for consistency and the GPH nails it. The location is PERFECT. Off a side street rather than the main thoroughfare, it is quiet by NYC standards and within walking distance to countless restaurants (hint try The Gramercy Park Tavern which is two blocks away but get there early or be prepared to wait for a table).

What I like most about this hotel is its overall vibe and energy level. The downstairs bar will entertain you until the wee hours of the morning if that’s your desire or you can just relax in the lobby in front of the real wood burning fire place and enjoy a glass of wine while people watching.

The hotel restaurant is a gathering spot for locals and those staying onsite and a great way to get the evening started.

The rooms will vary in size so choose carefully and make sure that your selection will meet your needs. On this stay I had one of the smallest rooms imaginable, IE the bathroom door could not be opened all the way without hitting the toilet. The room reminded me of what one would typically find in Europe, but it did overlook the park.

The net/net. You really can’t go wrong staying here and I have yet to be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Wow Mark!! We love our loyalists here at Gramercy. Thank you so much for being an ambassador of the brand. The entire team works hard to deliver superior service, so hearing your great feedback is music to our ears! Looking forward to a new year filled with many more visits from you to GPH!!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews