We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really special place ...if you afford it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gramercy Park Hotel
Ranked #86 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really special place ...if you afford it”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Immediately upon arrival, you know this is special. The staff is top notch and very quiet about their service...because they listening to what you want. The rooms are big and bed is comfy. The room bathroom is a bit tired though. Rose bar is wonderful as well. The only disappointment is the attached restaurant is sub par for such a fine hotel. If you have $750 a night budget, go for it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank annite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Ann - thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so proud of the team and the experience we deliver, I am p,eased you were able to enjoy it. We just installed our custom beds, so thanks for thenoisitive review, they truly are comfortable. Please keep in touch and let me know when your travels bring you back to New York, we are at your service.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    257
    103
    49
    32
See reviews for
241
471
92
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Gramercy Park Hotel in the past when visiting the city for business or for long weekend getaways, and was always satisfied--its a great property located in a great neighborhood. One of the main reasons I choose the Gramercy Hotel is for the quiet location. My wife and I usually enjoy a nice stroll in the park, followed by a nightcap in the downstairs bar.

During my recent stay, I was appalled at the loud music coming from the roof bar---apparently there was a party on the roof deck and boy what it loud!

My complaints to the management fell on deaf ears--Needless to say, I will not be staying at the Gramercy Hotel during my next trip to New York. There are plenty of hotels in NYC--this one has gone downhill in terms of service IMHO.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had the opportunity or should I say privilege of staying at the GPH for the first time yesterday and I must say that I was very much impressed.

First the location on a somewhat residential street overlooking Gramercy Park is perfect. The hotel itself is discreet with the accommodations and décor being what I would describe as understated excellence, translation a Class Act.

My first surprise was the room which was larger than I would have expected. I had a separate living area with a large table and plenty of work space. Two flat panel televisions and antique desk/mini-bar were nice touches.

I did not try the restaurant but the Rose Bar is the hot spot for a late night drink but be sure to make a reservation as it is uber exclusive and without a reservation after 10:00 you won’t get in.

I found the staff to be more than helpful and eager to go out of their way with any requests.

The net/net, if you’re a discerning traveler with impeccable taste then don’t hesitate make a reservation, as you wont be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the awesome feedback Mark, we truly appreciate it. Our location truly is an advantage to the property, add the workabity in the rooms and outstanding service, it truly is the ultimate destination. Of course as you mentioned, Rose Bar is a nice add having this hot spot in the comfort of your hotel lobby. Glad you made a reservation as entry does fill fast! Looking forward to welcome you back to Gramercy soon!

All the best

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The gramercy Park hotel is at perfect quiet location downtown NY!
the quality is perfect, service is great. people are very nice and helpfull.
Compliments for concierge who is excellent!
the rooms are clean and the roof top lounge is a nice spot to meet for business or leisure.
good gym!
will come here often and would recommend the hotel if you stay here for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Ann! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about the hotel, it truly is a special place. We aim to please here at Gramercy, from the roof top to the service and all in between.....we are here to personalize your experience each and everytime!
Looking forward to welcome you bacsoon.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I mean this hotel just cant get any better. The rooms are insane and i mean insane. HUGE. Stunning, great value for money. You would be stupid not to stay here. Its just the best. Every aspect of the hotel is amazing :) :)

JUST LOVE IT!!!

Must say though Joy (Concierge) is just fantastic. Any request I had was fulfilled, the most wonderful person :) :) :) You should come here just for JOY!!!!

Room Tip: Suites are great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryhotelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Helo MysteryHotelboy - Thank you so much for your outstanding feedback, we truly appreciate it! We love that you love it here! I have since shared your amazing feedback with the team and Joy was overly thrilled to read about your stay. Please do reach out when you come back so that I may personally have the opportunity to say hello in person....unless you'd like to keep your identity a mystery!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. It has a private park across the street which is so relaxing. The rooms are eclectically furnished giving it a style of its own. The rooms were clean and everything worked in them! The restaurant was especially good. But the one thing that made our experience so great was the staff. They are all friendly and helpful and greet you with a smile, always! I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
The property truly is remarkable, but it is our team who brings it to life. Each and every one of our team members are committed to the guest experience, so i am pleased that you have shared your connection with them. Glad to hear you enjoyed the private park, it really makes Gramercy the true Insider Hotel offering uncompromised competition! Please let me know when your travels will bring you back to New York.

All the Best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travel a lot for business reasons and this is one of my favourite places all over the world: great service and high level of hospitality. Love the ambience and the rooms. I will come back soon the this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABC123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback!!! We always love hearing from pleased guests like you, so thank you for taking the time to share, we truly value your feedback! Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
The New York EDITION
The New York EDITION
#55 of 468 in New York City
934 reviews
W New York - Union Square
#143 of 468 in New York City
1,471 reviews
Hyatt Union Square New York
#119 of 468 in New York City
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 468 in New York City
811 reviews
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#107 of 468 in New York City
944 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#111 of 468 in New York City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Property: Gramercy Park Hotel
Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#47 Family Hotel in New York City
#69 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelPower, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing