We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”
Review of Kiehl's

Kiehl's
Ranked #104 of 816 Shopping in New York City
Attraction details
Penarth, South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Being an avid user of Kiehl's skincare products for nearly ten years, I had to take the opportunity to visit the Company's flagship store in East Village on my recent trip to New York City. I also wanted to meet Ben Cohen, who was making an appearance at the store to promote his partnership with Kiehl's and his "Stand Up Foundation".

This store has everything; very well stocked and large compared to most of their other outlets and store concessions. The staff here are very knowledgeable and are on hand to give advice or just leave you to browse if you wish. My only disappointment was the lack of samples, which Kiehl's used to give out generously. However, I loved the experience of shopping in this store & meeting one of my icons at the same time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great advice on facial/beauty products”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kiehl's is a well known brand that you can find in many stores, but go here for personal recommendations and guidance from their well-trained staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Skin Care Pefection!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love Kiehl's and this location has it all. Highly recommend asking for samples and perusing both sides of the store when you have time. Also love the dog products.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“They know their stuff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to replace stocks of various items and came away with a much better understanding of how to approach my daily shaving regime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was looking for a deep cleaning exfoliate. The sales rep took the time to help and show me additional items! It was a smooth process and now my skin looks radiant. Great store!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rklaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiehl's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kiehl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing