We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$279
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Expedia.com
$279
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$271
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
377
455
191
74
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
455
191
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott new york central park quiet location valet parking few blocks subway station decent size housekeeping staff manhattan lobby guggenheim neighborhood luggage microwave starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Stayed here in early June 2019. I was never a fan of the upper east side but now I am hooked on Yorkville. Great residential neighborhood: families, food, parks, breezes off the East River. Lively but quiet. Good parks and gardens along the river. Great for walking. Not only near the Q line subway; also the eastern terminus for the 86th St. crosstown bus is on the same block as the hotel, putting Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum, and all the east and west side subway lines mere steps away. The M4 on 2nd Ave. goes to the Cloisters. You can bike to the Bronx or Queens via Ward’s Island at the 103rd St Footbridge. I am still dreaming about my return. Hotel was great—clean, comfortable, quiet—and if it gets better social space in the lobby or an additional lounge upstairs I will bump it up to excellent.

Room tip: South-facing rooms offer views of rooftop gardens.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review, Ellen!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Marriott Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions. It's great that our property's cleanliness and comfortable accommodations exceeded your expectations as well! We will make sure to take your request for a social space into consideration.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Ths hotel is tucked into the upper East side, about 2 blocks from a subway station. Very accessible with typical Courtyard amenities although no "bistro" in the lobby. Room (2 queens) was comfortable and clean, and reasonably quiet (did hear sirens dispite being on the 14th floor!). Was perfect for those of us who couldn't fit into our friend's tiny apartment nearby.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelindoc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating, travelindoc2007.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful that you appreciate our upper East side location and our clean and comfortable accommodations. We're glad you loved our amenities and our accessibility. Although it's disheartening to hear that our sound insulation did not block out the city sirens, we're happy you didn't have to squeeze into your friend's tiny apartment.

We can't wait to host you again soon. Have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Until recently I’ve lived my entire life in NYC. I recently returned for a medical procedure and chose to stay at the Courtyard NY Manhattan Upper East Side as it was close to the facility I was going to. I am someone who usually stays at five star hotels & was not sure what to expect from a Courtyard. Let me say I was more than pleasantly surprised - The room was pleasant and had everything you could need. And most importantly it was immaculate when I arrived and stayed that way the whole time I was there. As a New Yorker I knew my way around but with just a map you can get anywhere from the hotel quickly and with public transportation inexpensively - nothing in New York is cheap! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 914jackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you for the kind words, 914jackieb!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. You're feedback means a lot especially coming from a new yorker such as yourself. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We hope your medical procedure went well too!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Convenient to 96th/2nd Avenue subway. No breakfast at site but options nearby. We liked being away from the busier theater district. More of a commute to Statue of Liberty. Near north Central Park. Overall good location.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Inspiration706241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Small small rooms that are dark! Needs updating big time! The only thing we found great was the price. We would call or try to request on our app for some towels but no one ever came. We gave up and my husband went downstairs and asked. Disappointing stay. Not a great location if you want to be a tourist either.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ayresfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

We appreciate your feedback.

It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews