We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$279
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Expedia.com
$281
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$271
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
377
455
191
74
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
455
191
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott new york central park quiet location valet parking few blocks subway station decent size housekeeping staff manhattan lobby guggenheim neighborhood luggage microwave starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel on the upper east side of NY this is about what you can expect. The rooms are small and no one to help with baggage, It's a little threadbare, the service is slightly better than average. However, there are things that could be done that they haven't. First, the bathrooms are much too dark. In these days of bright and efficient LCD lighting there's no good reason not to install such lighting. Second, there are no magnifying mirrors in the bathroom. Even if you don't want to put one in a room, it would be easy to have a supply available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback.

While it's great you enjoyed your time with us so much, we regret that our services didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Great rate , nice clean rooms, very quiet, a fantastically comfortable bed and very close to anything you could need.
Check in was a nightmare.
I needed to travel separately and check-in early before my wife, who had made the reservation due to a sudden change in my Doctor's schedule. The desk clerk appeared to have a trainer/manager attached to his hip. I gave my wife's name and was asked if my wife was with me. No I told him she is arriving early evening and why. Then asked for ID and credit card which I got out and then asked for the reservation number. Well I forgot it in the rush to make the changes in travel. I asked if he had the reservation and he said he had it on his screen. He then tells me he needs the reservation number and it would be better to speak to my wife directly or she could go onto the website and add my name. I explained that she was seeing patients and not sure she would answer her cell phone. Long story short. he condescendingly told me to go sit over there until I had the number or he could speak to her directly.
So I have the same last name, address, a reservation for two and a valid credit and I am unable to check-in because my name is not on the reservation and or my wife is not present???. And the staff member attached to his hip did nothing. It was just plain poor service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank railrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Rob.

We're disappointed to hear that your experience was tarnished by your interactions with some members of our team. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each individual staying in our hotel so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay. It was one of the few hotels close enough to my daughter’s apartment on the Upper East side.

The king size bed and bedding made sleep very comfortable. The shower worked great.
Nice shower head. Hot water was HOT and the cold water was COLD. Not all hotels offer that!

Very nice view and the room was super quiet/clean. Staff was friendly and housekeeping was at their job first thing in the AM.

Very convenient to LGA and if you need to be in this area. I traveled alone and felt relatively safe in the neighborhood. After all, it still is NYC so you still need to remain vigilant.

This hotel is not fancy, but a good place to stay when visiting this neighborhood. Just what I was looking for. I will return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Travels8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a decent hotel with a reasonable price. Room was on the smallish side but was clean and beds were super comfy. There was no cafe, or restaurant in the hotel. But a small snack area, and everything is at your fingertips walking out the door. There is valet parking and a convenient overhang to pull up under. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is a nice gym in the basement.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SoraciSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic! It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable beds. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Loyalty does not matter to the people at this hotel. I have Titanium Elite status with Marriott Bonvoy. They didn’t even have a safe in every room. I had a place to do not disturb sign on my door and when I came back by the end of the day in my room was cleaned. Reported it to the management staff and no one ever follow up with me to see how everything was. This shows that there is no value customer here. Management is very rude especially the black lady that is very very rude that worked on Saturday when I checked in. She had no customer service in her blood. If I have to stay on the upper Eastside again I would never stay at this hotel .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank HateRudeStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartynCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent service issues like yours from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews