We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing New York Cruises
from $19.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
167
107
43
34
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
107
43
34
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews statue of liberty minute cruise tour guide hop on hop new york brooklyn bridge harbor cruise great cruise night tour wall street day pass ellis island take photos times square commentary manhattan stops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 406 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Great views of the statue, Brooklyn bridge and other places I’ve never heard off that are even more interesting!
Highlight was our guide - might have been called John? A real, proper New Yorker with real, proper opinions and experience he enthusiastically shared with us. He really brought the trip to life - even though he was suffering with a bad cold, he added real life - brilliant.

Thank markbO9072TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The commentator on this cruise was very good, she explained many interesting facts and pointed out a number of buildings and other structures worthy of mention on route.
The ship left the pier on 38th street and travelled down to the Statue of Liberty before returning to the pier.
The ship is looking a bit tired but it didn't stop us having a good time. Try and get onboard early if you want a good seat!

Thank TerryH2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Party of four in NYC for girls weekend. Our hotel offered a voucher per day per room for the city sightseeing cruise. We had never tried a cruise on previous visits and were excited to take the 90 minute trip. We boarded at the 78th street pier which was quite a trek to get to. On arrival we were made to stand in line to board with no protection from the hot sun. The boat appeared to be in poor condition but on we went. The boat literally left pier 78 to pick up more passengers at another pier before showing us the Statue of Liberty and then heading back to pier 78 to drop us off again. It was so disappointing! On a positive note, there is an opportunity to get some pics from a different vantage point.

Thank TorontoLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not disappointed with the view from the boat, on the contrary, it's a very nice trip in the twilight. Manhattan is (also) wonderfully beautiful, from the ocean.
But the staff, frankly, you need a communication and courtesy course. You could have ruined the trip.

Thank Morten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually my favorite thing to do in any city, is the hop-on hop-off tour so I didn't hesitate when booking this one. Unfortunately, there were two major issues on the tour:
1) The recording was completely out of sync with the tour! Like by several stops. Nobody on the bus knew where we were. Several people just took out their headphones in frustration. When asked, the attendants didn't fix it. They seemed to be in a hurry, but the recorded guiding is more than half the reason I take these tours! So sad.
2) My guest and I ended up unplugging our headphones both because the tour was so off, but also because Macy's history seemed to be a key point of emphasis for the tour. Would have enjoyed something that seemed less like a commercial.
Due to our experience, I can't recommend this tour again.

Thank fuzool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I did this sightseeing trip in early October. The 90 minute trip was well worth it and the tour guide (Andy?) was excellent

Thank rickf599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I booked this tour here on Trip Advisor. The boat leaves just around sunset and you will get to see Manhattan, New Jersey, Staten Island, Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn, the
bridges and so much more when all lit up. It can’t be described how beautiful it is. The guide was really, really good and provided us with really interesting facts.
This is a tour I would recommend anyone!

Thank NinaH_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Have to walk a good distance from their stop to get the Greyline tickets. Their agents at the stop will tell you rudely they won't help. Board mid route make some stops, get to the last stop, several blocks from their Times Square start and you have to get off, walk back to stop #1, and wait in line for 45 min--1.5 hr to get a bus back to your starting stop. On-board docents demand their tips for mediocre presentations. NEVER AGAIN!

Thank 482delk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Bought 72 hour hoho tickets online before our trip. Had no problem collecting the tickets but as others have said the downtown tour was extremely slow due to traffic and we were made to get off the bus at battery park with no explanation or instructions on how to rejoin the tour. When we collected our tickets we were told there were no bus route leaflets available not timetables.
Failed to use the hoho ferry due to lack of clear information but looking at the reviews I think we had a lucky escape!
The Statue of Liberty and Ellis island ferry was included and we had no problem accessing this or the Empire State (also included).
The uptown and night tours were good and as much less traffic much quicker.
All in all the main issue was the lack of information both from the outlets and online.
Have had much better experiences when using this company in other cities.

Thank 899juliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Plan extra time, we were lied to about how soon the boat would leave, had to wait over an hour for boat at pier with nothing to do.

We were sold the ticket in battery park, and they took us north of south street sea port to pier 36, where a very unhelpful guide told us to wait because the boat just left. Very frustrated

1  Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews