We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB FAB FAB WAY TO SEE MANHATTAN”

City Sightseeing New York Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.70*
and up
New York City Skyline Cruise
More Info
$31.00*
and up
New York City Twilight Cruise
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Ferry with Optional Upgrade to One World Observatory and Whitney...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hop on the City Sightseeing Cruises exploring New York City and its famed waterways with ample outdoor decks and a climate-controlled interior for those cooler days. Get stunning views of the NYC skyline and the city’s most iconic landmarks! Sit back and relax while our knowledgeable tour guide describe the best of Big Apple history, culture and, of course, sightseeing! Get close up views of the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, the Brooklyn Bridge and much more! With 4 convenient hop-off stops along the way, you’ll also have plenty of opportunity to get out and explore some of New York City’s most unique neighborhoods up close. For a remarkable journey through NYC by land and sea, book your City Sightseeing tour today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“FAB FAB FAB WAY TO SEE MANHATTAN”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 day trip to New York and went on one of these cruises as, because of time constraints, we wanted to see as much of the island as possible - by boat, we did - and also by the bus tour which this is part of - unbelievable value for money.

Money well spent in our opinon as we got to see the Manhattan "coastline" with a very good commentary from a guy we could not remember, but who was very humorous and entertaining. A FAB way to see Manhattan, especially on a hot sunny day like we did. We went past Ellis Island and also around the Staten Island where the Statue of Liberty is - unfortunately we could not get onto Staten Island as it is still bearing the brunt of Hurricane Sandy's damage, but it was awesome to see the Lady close up !!!

This cruise lasted for 2 hours and it was fab fun and good entertainment.

I would recommend you doing this if you get the time in New York

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citysightseeingny, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing New York Cruises, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Glad you had a great time! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    113
    44
    25
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
augusta, ga
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great way to see NYC”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Double Decker bus tour was fun we did the downtown loop and saw all of the usual sites the Empire State Building, The UN which didn't have all of the flags out, Little Italy, China Town, a stop near ground zero which was a disappointment I thought it would have passed by closer to see it with out getting of the bus. Broadway and a Glimpse at Time Square it was fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank msdrea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citysightseeingny, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing New York Cruises, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We are happy that you had a great sightseeing experience exploring New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My partner and I went on the twilight cruise on our last night in New York through our New York Pass. This trip was absolutely fantastic, we seen amazing views of the city and the Statue of Liberty. The tour guide was so informative and was fantastic at what he did also took the time to come round everybody to make sure they were ok, I can't remember his name but he was an older chap. I think this should be a must do whilst visiting New York :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank deni_a3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citysightseeingny, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing New York Cruises, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your glowing review of our cruise. Yes, we will definitely continue as always providing fantastic cruises for everyone in NYC. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tour guide on the cruise was the best!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've done a few of these little cruise things around the world, and the tour guide on this was by far the most informative, entertaining and humorous I've ever heard! Can't remember his name but he was an older chap with a strong New York accent. Learnt a lot about New York and was entertained a long the way with his commentary!

In terms of the cruise itself, I did another one with Circle Line tours (I think that was the name) and that had a bigger boat and was able to get better photos with that as we were outside on the top, but the tour guide on that was no where near as informative and entertaining as on this one. So glad I did both cruises (part of the New York explorer pass I had) for the best of both.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citysightseeingny, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing New York Cruises, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate your patronage with CitySightseeing New York and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“plain sailing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

great trip lots to see. great views of statue of liberty. great for familys and older couples! a really enjoyable day out for all!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ippyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citysightseeingny, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing New York Cruises, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks! We appreciate and value your review about your sightseeing experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing New York Cruises also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing New York Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing