We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a WONDERFUL find!”

Da Marino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Marino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $18 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 8th Avenue
Transit: N, R & W subway lines to 49th Street and C & E subway lines to 50th Street.
Description: Da Marino serves traditional authentic Italian cuisine featuring Chef Massimo's Northern Italian dishes and Chef Pasquale's Southern Italian cooking. Upon entering the restaurant you feel that you are in an old Italian villa overlooking the Mediterranean through balcony windows and terrace. The restaurant was created and designed by Chef Pasquale and painted by Italian artist Davide Rodoquino. We offer live piano music every evening.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a WONDERFUL find!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

How can I express the feeling of being SO welcome! The food was AMAZING! The staff & Dennis (piano man extraordinaire) were so amazing & personable! A gem packed amidst then insanity that is Times Square...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trolley9180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da M, Owner at Da Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the food, entertainment and staff, and are happy to hear you felt welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Robert Wieland
Da Marino Restaurant
212.541.6601
damarino49st@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,051
    320
    109
    62
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Although it was my first time at Da Marino, I could not be happier with my experience. The service was superb. The food and drinks were delicious. And the atmosphere is genuine, authentic, romantic, and alive. The live music alone is worth coming to Da Marino.

With no doubt, I will come back to Da Marino. By far the best restaurant and staff I have experienced in New York. This is a restaurant that needs to be on anyone's radar. The best place to get food, drinks, and listen listen to live music

Could not be happier with my experience. Will come back time and time again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da M, Owner at Da Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Greetings and thank you for your review! I'm so happy your first experience with us was a wonderful one, and that you plan to return. We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Robert Wieland
Da Marino Restaurant
212.541.6601
damarino49st@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Fun”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Best night we had in New York, the food was fantastic and the entertainment and atmosphere were brilliant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da M, Owner at Da Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
HI Dave,

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us, and that it was the "best night" you had in New York—what a compliment! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit.

Robert Wieland
Da Marino Restaurant
212.541.6601
damarino49st@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Italian in NYC”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited this Italian restaurant during several trips we had to NYC. The service was incredible, food amazing, and the wellness of the wine can't even be defined. It was an experience for all our friends and family who accompanied us to dinner. Also, the live music Da Marino offers implicates an atmosphere of Italian dining, romance, and laughter to a great extent which will not be experienced anywhere else. We loved it and recommend it to anyone who enjoys Italian dining. We sure will go back there, once we are in NYC!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rejcika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da M, Owner at Da Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
HI, and thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear you've enjoyed your dinners with us in the past, and that the live music has added to the atmosphere! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert Wieland
Da Marino Restaurant
212.541.6601
damarino49st@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere right in the middle of tourist haven of Times Square. Fior being a Timrs Square location it was good but not comparable to the prime Italian spots throughout the city.
Didnt like the way they aggressively pushed the wine specials and i love wine. They had the bottles on the table, ended up ordering a different bottle. But sure got tge very string sell up feeling.
The food was very good. Overall, if un the area and want Italian go for it. If you are searching for a great NYC Italian restaurant then find another.

Helpful?
Thank roads4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Da M, Owner at Da Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your food and the wine, but apologize if you felt we were trying to "upsell" you. We love wine, and take pride in the wines we carry—perhaps that was coming off as upselling. We hope this passion for wine won't keep you from joining us again the next time you're in Times Square!

Until next time,
Robert Wieland
Da Marino Restaurant
212.541.6601
damarino49st@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Da Marino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Marino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing