We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hush tours - Birth place of HipHop”
Review of Hush Hip Hop Tours

Hush Hip Hop Tours
Ranked #79 of 659 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The original Hip-Hop sightseeing experience access. Roll with us through the sites where Hip-Hop was born, and the forgotten spots that continue to bring NYC its vibrant culture. Our tours are the best way for art and music lovers to experience sights, sounds and stories you won’t forget. Kick it with us and you won’t be disappointed. We’re all about preserving the roots of hip hop culture, and that means sharing it with the world – and with people like you. For over a decade, we've lead in providing authentic insight into New York City and its impact on musical innovation. New York City is the undisputed Birthplace of Hip Hop culture and our tour guides are the originators! Let us show you the city’s hidden gems through the hip-hop lens.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed December 7, 2013

An amazing tour, meeting Grandmaster Caz and his crew, taking us around Harlem and the boogie down Bronx where HipHop started back in 1973, good vibes and mind blowing. I would certainly do the same tour again and again and highly recommend even if your not into HipHop as it's pure entertainment all the way. Thanks hush tours Nick November 2013

Thank NickTaylorWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HushHipHopTours, Director of Sales at Hush Hip Hop Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

NickTaylorWard,

Thank you for the kind words. No need to do the same exact tour again; next time we'll take you to some of other famous hotspots in NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grandmaster caz"
in 291 reviews
"soul food"
in 53 reviews
"great tour"
in 83 reviews
"cold crush brothers"
in 28 reviews
"spanish harlem"
in 21 reviews
"hall of fame"
in 15 reviews
"harlem bronx"
in 15 reviews
"break dancing"
in 15 reviews
"b boying"
in 14 reviews
"graffiti wall"
in 11 reviews
"interactive tour"
in 15 reviews
"jay z"
in 11 reviews
"new york"
in 180 reviews
"apollo theatre"
in 11 reviews
"early days"
in 9 reviews
"back in the day"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 26 reviews
Filter

573 - 577 of 907 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Tour was rockin or should I say Hoppin from start to finish. Great guys great tour! Saw a part of New York City that I would never have ventured.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Des0822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HushHipHopTours, Director of Sales at Hush Hip Hop Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Des0822013,

'Hoppin' is just what we were going for! Now you know, with Hush Tours you can go ANYwhere in NYC, it's always fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I travelled over from New Zealand so just paying the cover charge to met Caz wouldve been enough!!!! I could go on alday about how top level good it was but then id ruin it for ya'll.

Hip Hop enthusiast or not, this tour thru NYC's historical landscapes is a must see!
Grandmaster Caz is the best host, just dont talk over him or ya might meet the curb.. i joke i joke!

I came away with memories and knowledge i'll carry with me forever.

100000/10

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KurstOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HushHipHopTours, Director of Sales at Hush Hip Hop Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

KurstOne,

New Zealand surely has some dedicated hip-hop fans! Glad you saw how Hush Tours transcends hip-hop, and its fans, as you explored the city. Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am a DJ, and my friend loves his breaking, so we I had an awesome day. The price was well worth the experience and the knowledge we learnt about hip hop culture and the city itself.

Even if you're not into your hip hop, this tour is still a great way to see the city and areas you may not ordinarily plan to visit.

Our tour guide, Grandmaster Caz, was informative, educational and entertaining from start to stop. The four hour tour in a luxury comfortable bus flew by.

The trip was professional organised from beginning to end, and was, for me, the highlight of my four day trip to NYC.

I highly recommend this tour, and when you go, you will, too.

Thank SoundBookingsDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HushHipHopTours, Director of Sales at Hush Hip Hop Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

SoundBookingsDJ,

Ecstatic to have been the highlight of your NYC trip. A DJ & b-boy, could not ask for two people more perfectly suited to get on the Hush bus! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Grandmaster Caz is funny, engaging, relatable, informative, and FAMOUS. He is clearly a born performer, but also managed to keep a great group dynamic showing sensitivity to the group's needs and making the trip a lot of fun. We learned so much about the history of hiphop in NYC and really felt the style and rhythm of the subculture. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone!

Thank BgirlRPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HushHipHopTours, Director of Sales at Hush Hip Hop Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

BgirlRPP,

Now how could you ever be bored with a guy like Grandmaster Caz taking you through the city? Sounds like you had an amazing experience and would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hush Hip Hop Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hush Hip Hop Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing