We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE new hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Archer Hotel New York
Ranked #16 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything is fresh. The linens are nice, the beds comfy, the bathroom is well equipped (thanks for the make up mirror, yeah!). Good coffee in the room, nice munchies/bar. It IS tiny, but fine if only 1 person.
Breakfast was yummy (make sure you get the Joker card, 10.00 free to use anywhere in the hotel)
The rooftop bar is cool.
Great location for the garment industry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, supirocks. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
There are newer reviews for Archer Hotel New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,669 - 2,675 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful, tasteful, well layed out and convenient. Housekeeping took 3 phone calls and 50 minutes to deliver a pillow - but hopefully this is a kink of a new hotel staff. View of Empire State building is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannone309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, shannone309. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful and we apologize for any early miscommunications or discomforts you may have encountered with housekeeping. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Archer Hotel went above and beyond our expectations for a mid-town Manhattan hotel. First of all, the price was great considering it's location. We were on the 18th floor with a view of the Empire State Building. Very nicely appointed room with lots of amenities: Nespresso machine with 6 free coffee pods, 2 bottles of water gratis (why more hotels don't do this, I don't know), salted caramels as a welcome treat, and then the nighttime service included a trio of mini-cupcakes. At checkin, we received a $10 Joker card which could've been used at the restaurant or the rooftop bar. Nice touch! The room was cozy, and had the most comfortable beds and bedding. The room was on the small side, but it was well laid out. Luggage could fit under the bed, the closet had enough space to hang your clothes, The bathroom was luxurious, but small. The service staff at the Archer was amazing. Everyone we talked to or worked with was friendly and extremely helpful. Overall, we had an amazing experience at the Archer. They're a new hotel so we were worried about them still trying to work out the kinks. No problems at all. Good hotel in mid-town Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank citizenMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, citizenMcDermott. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love this hotel. The staff were top notch, Cocktails in the lobby and in Spyglass were amazing. The room is well designed and the Nespresso ROCKS! Make sure to check the his/hers slippers and the FUN Archer amenity and turndown service each night (every night is different - so cool!) And Fabrick restaurant? Delicious!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, Shannon K. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

the staff was amazing, the hotel was posh and wonderful to stay at, the bed was comfy and the amenities were so amazing that I ordered some from amazon as soon as I got home. Best hotel experience I've had in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, Kelley L. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

have just returned from NYC where I stayed at the new Archer. I have stayed in many hotels in NYC over the year and this property was a very pleasant experience. The room itself is well designed and yes a bit intimate in size but then again you are in NYC. The room offered a nice comfort level and the overall experience was very good. I will definitely stay at the Archer again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, Mark F. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

There are very view negative things I would say about Archer. Of course, there is the matter of the size of the rooms. I had read reviews on the internet and knew to expect "intimate" but honestly they bring new meaning to the word intimate. We had the Archer King room and when I say there were 18 inches of space all the way around the bed, that is what there was. The room, however, was very clean and very comfortable. The bed is exactly what was needed after all long, hot day walking around the city. The bathrooms are also beautiful. Toiletries are Malin & Goetz. Nespresso coffee maker in the room with choices of pods and more for the asking. Little treats like mini-cupcakes and cookies left in your room nightly. Free bottles of water upon arrival. Slippers. Extremely friendly staff. As has been the case in many a hotel lately shower hats are not found in the bathrooms but when I asked at the desk they sent one up. It wasn't even the room size that has prevented me from truly making this an excellent hotel. It was the street noise (we were on the 11th floor) and the elevator noise. I would not hesitate to stay at Archer again but would request a room further from the elevator bank. Don't forget to have a drink at the 22nd floor bar. Fantastic views of the city and Empire State building - very pricey drinks. Much nicer bar and view than the Refinery Hotel Bar down the street. The Refinery Bar is only on the 13th floor and they were very rude to us.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator banks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simon4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thank you, Simon4206. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 468 in New York City
4,088 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 468 in New York City
1,033 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer Hotel New York

Address: 45 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $245 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Archer Hotel New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer New York is a new boutique hotel that evokes the creative soul of its Garment District neighborhood and promises a distinctive stay every time. The hotel's carefully curated experience is a reflection of Archer - storyteller and adventurer, connoisseur and consummate host. It's a welcoming residence filled with quirky, curated luxuries and a sincere staff dedicated to your service. Get ready for 22 stories, 180 unique rooms, and a surprise around every corner. The hotel blends industrial elegance and boutique intimacy - a warm, welcoming place that is dotted with Chesterfield-style sofas, vibrant house art, exposed brick and wood-paneled millwork. The hotel features Charlie Palmer Steak, a first-floor restaurant featuring seasonal menus inspired by the region's produce and products. High atop his new hotel, Archer serves up Spyglass Rooftop Bar, a classic, all-season escape with breathtaking views of the Empire State and Chrysler Buildings, small bites and crafted cocktails. Archer's New York guestrooms are intimate but luxurious, with five-star bedding, elegant black and white subway tiled bathrooms with walk-in showers and floor-to-ceiling windows for natural light. With a quartet of design palettes, objects d'art from Archer's journeys and daily turndown treats, every stay is an experience all its own. Modern must-haves include complimentary WiFi, 42-inch LED HDTV with premium movies and sports and MP3 dock. Lux touches include Frette(C) towels and bathrobes, NYC apothecary (Malin+Goetz(C)) bath amenities, a selection of pillows, a Nespresso coffee experience, a fully stocked minibar with guest refrigeration and Charlie Palmer Steak(C) in-room dining. Each guestroom provides a desk, laptop safe and bedside reading lights. Hotel amenities include complimentary passes to the New York Sports Club, curated souvenirs from local artisans available to take home, concierge service, complimentary lobby business center and a 100% smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Archer Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing