We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun place”
Review of Rodeo Bar - CLOSED

Rodeo Bar
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have been here several times, all for a large birthday party and its always been a great time. The food is great and music is fun. The only complaint I have and its happened several times, including to myself, is that there is always an issue with making a reservation for more than a few people. For my birthday last year, they lost my reservation altogether, yet the manager was still able to make it happen. This past weekend we went for my sisters birthday and she requested the table in the back area where the stage is only to have them not have the info that she wanted the table in the area. Again, they were able to make it happen, but this is a consistent problem of theirs. Other than that everything about this place is great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
567 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Country Music Pub”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Rodeo Bar is a fun experience if you like country music. They have a live band every night.
You can just go there for drinks - or have some pub food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner with excellent live music”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place to have dinner and listen to great bands play. Steaks are excellent, margaritas too. The two live bands were great!!!! Must see it!!!

Helpful?
Thank mbuechli
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to the Big Apple, and we were lucky enough to stumble across the Rodeo Bar (for one drink). We left about 5 hours later.
Of course we went back again, and hoping to get back there next year.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly bar x”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had some food on our first night after a long journey from the UK, Tereas (sorry if I've spelt it wrong!) was super friendly and made us feel so welcome! So welcome we found our way there for 5 nights on the trot! Very welcoming, very friendly, would definitely recommend x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaRobertson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing