We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm 24oz steak....”
Review of Rodeo Bar - CLOSED

Rodeo Bar
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mmmmm 24oz steak....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The 24 oz steak here just blew my mind. Service was only Ok and they gave me medium steak after I had asked for rear but it was still the best steak I had possibly ever. If you love steak and you are in the area then you must go here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband went on a saturday, with rockabilly bands playing. The food was good and at a very reasonable price. Many couples started dancing and the atmosphere was great. We are definitely coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Izadora R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not too many places like this left”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a great place to have some comfort food and listen to some good music for free. Not too many of those left. The Tex Mex food is just right and very reasonably priced, the atmosphere fun and noisy. The country and Rockabilly music is almost always good and free. I love the Margaritas that come out of a machine. My kids love this place because it has all these areas to explore, including an upstairs lounge area where they once found Playboy Magazines--pretty funny. We've spent two New Years Eves here with two other families with kids and had a great time. It's a good place to just top in for a bit--nobody hassles you, free peanuts, good music. You can buy a drink or just stand there doing nothing. I just stopped in here one night after going out on an errand to buy a sponge mop replacement and heard some of the best singing ever. Better on weeknights than weekends when it can get too crowded.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Best Free Music Venue I know”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Always music, always good, sometimes great, with an atmosphere of fun and free peanuts (with the shells all over the floor. The drinks are served from an old camper they somehow got in the door. No cover charge!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fluglotse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Not very good”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Plain food. Very loud from band in back. Could not carry on a conversation with others at the table because of the loud music.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing