We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab for breakfast nr Museum of Natural History”

Georgio's Country Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Georgio's Country Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #401 of 13,736 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab for breakfast nr Museum of Natural History”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Georgios breakfast is ace. Walked here from the subway in deep Feb snow. Top notch omelettes. Lovely staff who also gave us a discount voucher. Perfect for food before going to the museum.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauraturner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    142
    37
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice easy place”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

So on a recommendation. Went to Gergios on 9th. Initial impression. My kinda place small Restuarant not trying to be something else. Wait staff professional an friendly. I had the breakfast burrito. Come with grilled potato. Still don't understand the American obsession with potatoes at breakfast but they were good. I can recommend this place. If you looking for good quality food at normal prices. Well done Georgio's

Helpful?
Thank Travelora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We ate breakfast here on our last day before heading to Central Park.
It was very busy but there was plenty of staff and service was fast and efficient.
Very good choice of food and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellemm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family was staying in an apartment near this place and walked by a few times until my husband and I noticed it was hopping during Sunday breakfast. Yum! The food was good and priced very well for the area. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lawmomNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Set us up for the day!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had breakfast here quite a few times as the portions were so large we didn't need to stop for lunch. There was a good variety on offer and it was all good quality and reasonably priced. We mainly had the "Number 1" which was home fries, eggs, toast and then extras of sausage and/or bacon. My husbands favourite though was the banana and pecan pancakes. The service was very quick, friendly and attentive - they also do a delivery service...its just a shame they don't deliver to the UK!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Country Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgio's Country Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing