We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Brunch with an ample serving of friendly waiters!”

Georgio's Country Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Georgio's Country Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #401 of 13,736 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Brunch with an ample serving of friendly waiters!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our concierge recommended this place for breakfast and provided us with a 10% off voucher, which, when combined with the already excellent value-for-money prices made our bill almost sinfully inexpensive! The service here was rapid, efficient and polite. The menu is very extensive and we can wholly recommend the bagels, pancakes, omlettes and crispy bacon. The food was honestly great and at such decent prices, there was nothing to fault. We returned to Georgio's later in the week and enjoyed another most pleasurable brunch experience. Well, well worth the visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieranscullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    142
    37
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

So good we came her twice on a seven day break. Both times for breakfast. Tender juicy steak. Generous potions. Tasty pancakes. Fresh juice. Good coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fizzybuble86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After visiting four times last trip, we only made it two times this trip. We just love this place! Extremely crowded and seating is cramped, but we love the service and the food. Great pancakes! The walnut, chocolate and strawberry pancakes are awesome. The experience is always awesome from when we are greeted at the door until we leave.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mxdcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great breakfast decent price.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Took the family to breakfast after a night in the city. The place was packed, but the service was excellent. The breakfast was quick and the food came out hot! The price was average for NYC and the portions were decent! Not a bad little place!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bargain Breakfast”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was a little cafe we encountered near the Holiday Inn. The food was good and the prices even better. I had two eggs, toast, potatoes, coffee, juice, and Canadian bacon for about $10!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Country Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgio's Country Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing