We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Great service...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loeb Boathouse

Loeb Boathouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.00*
and up
Horse Drawn Carriage Ride in Central Park
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice view of the lake. Starters were simply excellent. Since there was no vegetarian entree on the menu, the lady at the table had it made one for me specially (...and it was good).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank natarajanganesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    82
    22
    13
    25
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb spot for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Well placed in Central Park,good service and food,you MUST book though..as very busy.Ask to sit overlooking the lake as definately much better than inside on a hot day!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“i love the boathouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

i had seen the boathouse in movies etc so i planned to go for lunch. the weather was lovely and the view was lovely. the food i had was a gourmet type burger for lunch and it was presented very well and tasted nice with little favoured dips. i love the boathouse and i am coming here from ireland to celebrate my birthday at the end of august, i cannot recommend it enough. u agree with others that you need to book or else you will have to wait around 20 mins or so!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank 729jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The crab cakes were excellent. Located in central park, the venue is idyllic

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DipRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch in the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Made a lunch reservation a couple of weeks ahead.

Place gets pretty crowded so I would def recommend reservations so you dont have to wait the 30+ minutes to be seated.

Great place for a lunch date when visiting the park.

I ordered a salad to begin with, followed by 2 little burgers with homemade tots --- it was all really tasty.

While not cheap, it's also not expensive given that you are in NYC.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverStream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loeb Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to Loeb Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing