We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantasy theatre!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Theatre

Majestic Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Small-Group Broadway Theater District and Times Square Walking Tour
Ranked #95 of 1,068 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fantasy theatre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

i love this theatre! its like a fantasy come to life! i saw the Phantom of the Opera in here and the decor completely enhanced the experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShanaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    137
    38
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I do not usually watch the musical, but it was worth it to have gone. The production is great, with many interesting visual effects. My girlfriend just love it!

The bar is expensive, I paid $ 15 a shot of Jack Daniels, but at least you can take away the cup as a souvenir. lol

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoisesSchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic show! Have seen it 3 times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's a beautiful production. Must see. The costumes. set, music and the performance is just phenomenal. I've seen it 3 times and I always enjoy it..

Helpful?
Thank Gongis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Operatastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Saw the Phantom of the Opera here was brilliant, from the set, the costumes, the vocals a full fives stars.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank louiseharris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Phantom excellent, but theater personel....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have seen Phantom many times on and off broadway, this show 1/5/13 (night performance) did not dissappoint, the stand in for Christine was an excellent performance. But I have to make some comments about the theater personel...I have been to many theaters and this by far was the most rude working personel I have ever encountered. I know the show has been running for many years but the workers sure act as if they are sick of it. From the very very rude ushers (and not just one) to the rude bar staff to the actual theater supervisors. I was shocked as to how they acted and treated customers, and not just me and my wife but we noticed the same behavior to other patrons as well. First if the ushers see something wrong they actual yell across sections to the patrons instead of walking up to the row and pointing out an issue. Very unproffessional.(witnessed this more than once over petty stuff mind you) How embarrassing for the patron and the usher. Some Bar staff were inpatient and rude to customers. And at the end when patrons were trying to buy gifts, they were literally yelling at people to hurry and please leave.(all within 15 min after the performance). Find another job that does'nt involve dealing with the public!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank traveljas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing