We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Review Highlights
Pure Yanni was Awesome

We had a wonderful time seeing the Pure Yanni show in this small intimate theatre. Our seats 103... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
momw2015
,
Detroit, Michigan
via mobile
Summer: Donna Summer the Musical is Phenomenal

The Lunt-Fontanne theatre itself is a bit old and shabby, the organisation of customers by staff is... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2018
872fmm
,
Europe
via mobile
Read all 157 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from $39.62
More Info
from $111.05
More Info
from $149.65
More Info
from $56.35
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
91
42
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
42
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donna summer finding neverland chocolate factory great sound great theatre broadway theaters little mermaid center orchestra great play box office special effects jersey boys great seats story line times square motown stage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We had great seats in the center in the third row for the Donna Summer musical. The confetti got into our shirts and we did not realize it until we got undressed at the hotel that night. Comfortable theater, good sound, good visibility, good directions, good bathrooms. We were pleased - good how, fun, great music, amazing singers. Theater very much in line with most Broadway theaters.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We came for the Donna Summer Musical. Our seats were near the top but that did not keep us from enjoying the show. The music, the cast, the story line. I enjoyed it all. There was a group of people on my left who were very noisy and the attendant did everything she could to get them to quiet down but they would not. Finally she just moved the people around them who were not able to see or hear the show. I enjoyed every minute of it. The only drawback is that since there is no intermission you can bet the line for the ladies restroom is going to be long!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Charmain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

If you're a disco fan; Donna Summer fan, you have to see this show. I was amazing! And the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre is so beautiful! It's small, which means there's not a bad seat in the house! Staff was friendly and accomodating, but this musical exceeded all expectations! It's a must see...and the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre is the perfect venue for it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Merlegyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had a great time at the theater to see The Donna Summer Musical. Theater is one of the originals so it definitely has some charm and character. All seats provide great viewing. Only down fall is that when walking up the steps in the theater there is a steep incline that you need to be mindful of.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mladykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Was not sure what to expect but I enjoyed the show. Some parts were more lively than others. But the whole cast were great. The three main female cast portraying Donna Summer were excellent.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jadamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews