We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Iridium Jazz Club

Iridium Jazz Club
Ranked #34 of 868 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I got to see Andy Timmons and his power trio, absolutely loved it, tge atmosphere, the accustics, the soul of the place is amazing. Recommended!

Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    14
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Intimate, great atmosphere and music that warms your soul”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went here straight after seeing a show on Broadway as we were desperate to see some Jazz. We weren't disspointed. The venue is cosy and intimate and there's a great buzz in the air. I understand they showcae a variety of music. We saw Chad Smith's (of the Chillli Peppers) Bombastic Meatbats. We had a ball....and a huge jug of very strong Cosmopolitan!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

There is no other room like the Iridium. A hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Times Square, they offer such a wide variety of music, not only jazz but rock, blues and r&b.

We went to see Robben Ford, an amazing blues/jazz guitarist that even came out and talked to us after the show. My 12 year old went gaga! he plays the guitar too.

And the food was good as well. We had the Warm Apple Cider Cake with ice cream for dessert which was a dish I never heard of before but one i will never forget!

We will definitely be back, my family loved this place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the jazz connoisseurs”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When you see on stage both Victor Wooten and Mike stern, that is enough to say that this place is special. Plus, i like the Iridium band because they are always there playing with all sort of different musicians that are not jazz player. Consequently, this place is singular as compared to regular jazzclubs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Davesco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Tucked in between the winter garden theatre & a large diner is this great option to spend a nice evening with great live music, drinks and decently good food all at a good price point. It has a small intimate setting, the staff are friendly and it does have a feeling of a place which has been around for some time and knows what they are upto.

For folks who don't know this place very easy to not notice with the small door & the ticket window which appears tone shut, but does have somebody sitting behind it always.

All in all for overseas tourists visiting Manhattan a good sized slice of Americana...

Helpful?
3 Thank Shivam0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iridium Jazz Club also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Iridium Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing