We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Iridium Jazz Club

Iridium Jazz Club
Ranked #36 of 864 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

There is no other room like the Iridium. A hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Times Square, they offer such a wide variety of music, not only jazz but rock, blues and r&b.

We went to see Robben Ford, an amazing blues/jazz guitarist that even came out and talked to us after the show. My 12 year old went gaga! he plays the guitar too.

And the food was good as well. We had the Warm Apple Cider Cake with ice cream for dessert which was a dish I never heard of before but one i will never forget!

We will definitely be back, my family loved this place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    14
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the jazz connoisseurs”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When you see on stage both Victor Wooten and Mike stern, that is enough to say that this place is special. Plus, i like the Iridium band because they are always there playing with all sort of different musicians that are not jazz player. Consequently, this place is singular as compared to regular jazzclubs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Tucked in between the winter garden theatre & a large diner is this great option to spend a nice evening with great live music, drinks and decently good food all at a good price point. It has a small intimate setting, the staff are friendly and it does have a feeling of a place which has been around for some time and knows what they are upto.

For folks who don't know this place very easy to not notice with the small door & the ticket window which appears tone shut, but does have somebody sitting behind it always.

All in all for overseas tourists visiting Manhattan a good sized slice of Americana...

Helpful?
3 Thank Shivam0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Iridium Jazz club in Time Square”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This jazz club was recomended for me by a older local gentleman in Stardust dinner. At first I did not like the pricining method they have : when ticket purchased a ticket you must buy two drinks or something from menu ? It was tuesday night and place was not full at all. The hall was traditional jazz club , like I have seen in movies : I liked it. Air conditioning was to cold . Service was quick. Prices were hard.

As a performer there was "Terese Genecco & Her Little Big Band" that night. I dont like much that kind of old time classic jazz . Volume was good : not too loud.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Intimate Setting to Hear Incredible Musicians”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were fortunate to see the Desert Rose Band at the Iridium. The band is what brought us to the Iridium. Ticket prices were very reasonable and we were amazing when we arrived to find that the open seating enabled us to sit right in front of the stage. I could have touched the shoes of the musicians, being that close! We had dinner there - excellent burgers. After the show, the musicians came down from the stage and signed autographs. Wonderful history there since it was Les Paul's stomping ground. An amazing array of Les Paul guitars on the wall. Would go back there in a hertbeat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarahjk0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iridium Jazz Club also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Iridium Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing