We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music, friendly staff, uncomfortable chairs”
Review of Iridium Jazz Club

Iridium Jazz Club
Ranked #36 of 866 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good music, friendly staff, uncomfortable chairs”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

See Terese genecco and her little big band on Tuesday nights. She's got a big voice and personality to spare! Couldn't help smiling while she was on stage. Great horn, piano, and bass players to back her up. The wine wasn't good quality but I didn't really expect it to be. It's a nice experience for a reasonable tab.

Helpful?
2 Thank Leeandhugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    14
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“See Terese at the Iridium!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had a great night out at the Iridium, sat near the front which was great to see all the amazingly talented Terese Geneco up close while she sings! Her set was bouncy, energetic and had some humour which was great! Great fun, good food and an overall great night!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time At Mick Taylor Show”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I flew in from Chicago to see Mick Taylor and wasn't disappointed. What a great place to see live music. Not only is it small and cool but the food is amazing. Went and saw Mick Taylor and had the best time of my life. I waited in line to get a front row seat and saw one of the best guitar players of all-time. I can't wait to go back and see another band at this cool club. Keep rocking.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had very good experience with this place. Eating there is not cheap, but not more expensive as all good restaurants around Times Square, and the food was really good, also the service. If you don't plan to eat and just see the live jazz performance this will be really not expensive at all. I didn't plan to listen specific jazz band, but just to sit comfortably, drink something and listen good jazz, so I got it. Those evening was playing Peter Fish group, and they were really good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrAlexM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Tiny Corner of Intimate NYC Fun"”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I went to the Iridium Jazz Club with high expectations of a fun, real, non-touristy NYC experience. I was not disappointed, my friends. This small, intimate club catered to its patrons with style and genuine kindness. The hostess and waitress were both pleasant in non-condescending ways, and they both understood that the show (this night featured Peter Tork's Shoe Suede Blues band) was the reason for people coming to the place. The club was clean and offered top-notch views and sounds of the band. Plus, they offered a solid selection of the greatest drink on Earth ... Scotch (at fair prices, too). Overall, the experience I had on July 27 was memorably wonderful. The venue, service, company, and musical act were all A+!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ilafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iridium Jazz Club also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Iridium Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing