We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a suprise”

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a suprise”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

From the outside with neon lights a bit off putting but the service and food was excellent, décor an old theatre and full of atmosphere. asked a local policeman where to get a good steak and it was his recommendation. Menu for full monte or salad bar cocktail bar too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    302
    118
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sensational All The Way Around”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

4 of us with 4 different dishes all large enough to share. My lasagna served like I've never seen before. It looked like a large pizza with 3 meatballs on top Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great meal and dining experience. We were in New York for 4 nights and ate at many of their best restaurants but this was the best of the best. Afterwards we walked to see a Broadway play (so it is close to the action).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Our go to restaurant before Broadway”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have eaten at Bond 45 several times before going to a Broadway play. The location is perfect and close to most theaters. The menu's focus is Italian food but the selections have great variety. I had the antipasto dinner entree. I went up to the antipasto bar and there were some interesting choices that change daily. I had a nice chat with the chef and he told me about the selections of the day. Very nice salads and seafood selections. My husband had seafood risotto with shrimp, clams scallops, calamari with a creamy sauce. Absolutely delicious! We will go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible !!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Loved our food. The caprese salad was delicious. We ordered ours with a little prosciutto. Came with incredible burrata. Highly recommend the thin crispy pizza. We finished with the decadent cannoli. Will go back!! Loved the Bond 45 Bellini. Wonderful staff. Kyle and the mgr Nadja.

Helpful?
1 Thank JanieB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing