We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent very NYC restaurant”

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent very NYC restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bond 45 is right off Times Square, its a big old Italian all wood and leather. The food, cocktail and service were excellent and it has a great, lively fun atmosphere. We went there on the first night of our trip and it was the perfect NYC intro

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    302
    118
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“House made Burrata you say? Where? Oh here? Fantastic!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

So you should go and order the Burrata platter and enjoy all the delicious and fresh antipasti. They make the Burrata fresh every day and it's a creamy wonderful mozzarella.
Atmosphere was warm and lively and the service was attentive to our needs to get to an 8pm show.
Great location in Times Square where food tends to be a tourist trap this was instead a refreshing choice.
Before you go have the bond brittle. Yum!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Attentive Service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had dinner at Bond 45, right before attending Spider Man so restaurant was empty when we first got there but was closer to capacity as we were leaving. Convenient location to the theatre and Times Square, excellent service (we ate in the bar area, our waitress was also the bartender), our food was delicious, a little pricey but you are in New York. My husband had a steak that he said was excellent, I had veal piccata which was delicious. Restaurant had such a nice ambience just felt like New York.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CinnaminNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Post Broadway Matinee - Ideal!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere and staff. A little pricey but the food (and wine ... and cocktails!) we're well worth it. Portions were huge so we really appreciated our waiter suggesting that one main could happily be shared by one child and one adult (even though both had healthy appetites) - he was proved to be entirely correct! Very enjoyable and we would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to eat without having booked.

Helpful?
Thank Richardwade82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bond 45 was recommended by the concierge at the Plaza. We went and were so impressed with the quality of the food and the lively atmosphere. WARNING: if you order the lasagna...you better share it. It come in a thin slice on a huge platter...it is baked at such a high temp that it comes out looking like a pizza. It tastes wonderful. It is just BIG. The wait staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing