We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent very NYC restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Ranked #593 of 13,257 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent very NYC restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bond 45 is right off Times Square, its a big old Italian all wood and leather. The food, cocktail and service were excellent and it has a great, lively fun atmosphere. We went there on the first night of our trip and it was the perfect NYC intro

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    301
    117
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“House made Burrata you say? Where? Oh here? Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

So you should go and order the Burrata platter and enjoy all the delicious and fresh antipasti. They make the Burrata fresh every day and it's a creamy wonderful mozzarella.
Atmosphere was warm and lively and the service was attentive to our needs to get to an 8pm show.
Great location in Times Square where food tends to be a tourist trap this was instead a refreshing choice.
Before you go have the bond brittle. Yum!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Attentive Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had dinner at Bond 45, right before attending Spider Man so restaurant was empty when we first got there but was closer to capacity as we were leaving. Convenient location to the theatre and Times Square, excellent service (we ate in the bar area, our waitress was also the bartender), our food was delicious, a little pricey but you are in New York. My husband had a steak that he said was excellent, I had veal piccata which was delicious. Restaurant had such a nice ambience just felt like New York.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CinnaminNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Post Broadway Matinee - Ideal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere and staff. A little pricey but the food (and wine ... and cocktails!) we're well worth it. Portions were huge so we really appreciated our waiter suggesting that one main could happily be shared by one child and one adult (even though both had healthy appetites) - he was proved to be entirely correct! Very enjoyable and we would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to eat without having booked.

Helpful?
Thank Richardwade82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bond 45 was recommended by the concierge at the Plaza. We went and were so impressed with the quality of the food and the lively atmosphere. WARNING: if you order the lasagna...you better share it. It come in a thin slice on a huge platter...it is baked at such a high temp that it comes out looking like a pizza. It tastes wonderful. It is just BIG. The wait staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing