We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome meal on our last night in NYC the service and food were great. Loved the decor.the staff were very attentive :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elnewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    302
    118
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent and Easy Access”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Food was solid and the restaurant is easy to get to from my office. I didn't think we had great service (they didn't have mint tea) and it took the waiter a long time just to bring me some hot water. I ordered the grilled veal chop which was good but a little fatty. Overall, a decent place to dine if you need to get some food but don't expect an exciting dining experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8, a mix of Brits and US. Sharing platters of antipasti to start - prosciutto, shrimp, calamari, vegetables. Main courses such as shrimp scampi (not as Brits understand scampi!), lasagne (enormous), spaghetti, and more. All delicious, fresh food, served with a smile. Pretty full, but we got a platter of 4 desserts which were plenty for us all to share from. Amazing chocolate fudge cake, big cheesecake, gorgeous profiteroles sandwiched with hazelnut ice cream, and canoli. Service great, from maitre d when booking and by staff during the meal. Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the Times Square area.

Helpful?
1 Thank subzeronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Italian before the theatre”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great lively place with real italian antipasto and huge portions. Loved their specialty open lasagne. Got us 3 courses in 90 minutes ideal for pre-thetre

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dys933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner there on a busy Saturday night and the place was fantastic.
The restaurant has marble, natural woods and antique lighting, but it is well lit.
The food is varied and excellent.
The staff is intelligent and very attentive,
We were a group of 6, some had pasta, some had steak, we all had dessert. We shared a round of drinks, plus two bottles of wine.

Our total bill was $500, about $200 of which was the wine.

If you are in Midtown, around Times Square, this is the restaurant to go to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing