We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #496 of 13,160 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome meal on our last night in NYC the service and food were great. Loved the decor.the staff were very attentive :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elnewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    300
    117
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent and Easy Access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Food was solid and the restaurant is easy to get to from my office. I didn't think we had great service (they didn't have mint tea) and it took the waiter a long time just to bring me some hot water. I ordered the grilled veal chop which was good but a little fatty. Overall, a decent place to dine if you need to get some food but don't expect an exciting dining experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8, a mix of Brits and US. Sharing platters of antipasti to start - prosciutto, shrimp, calamari, vegetables. Main courses such as shrimp scampi (not as Brits understand scampi!), lasagne (enormous), spaghetti, and more. All delicious, fresh food, served with a smile. Pretty full, but we got a platter of 4 desserts which were plenty for us all to share from. Amazing chocolate fudge cake, big cheesecake, gorgeous profiteroles sandwiched with hazelnut ice cream, and canoli. Service great, from maitre d when booking and by staff during the meal. Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the Times Square area.

Helpful?
1 Thank subzeronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Italian before the theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great lively place with real italian antipasto and huge portions. Loved their specialty open lasagne. Got us 3 courses in 90 minutes ideal for pre-thetre

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dys933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner there on a busy Saturday night and the place was fantastic.
The restaurant has marble, natural woods and antique lighting, but it is well lit.
The food is varied and excellent.
The staff is intelligent and very attentive,
We were a group of 6, some had pasta, some had steak, we all had dessert. We shared a round of drinks, plus two bottles of wine.

Our total bill was $500, about $200 of which was the wine.

If you are in Midtown, around Times Square, this is the restaurant to go to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing