We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Ranked #593 of 13,323 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner there on a busy Saturday night and the place was fantastic.
The restaurant has marble, natural woods and antique lighting, but it is well lit.
The food is varied and excellent.
The staff is intelligent and very attentive,
We were a group of 6, some had pasta, some had steak, we all had dessert. We shared a round of drinks, plus two bottles of wine.

Our total bill was $500, about $200 of which was the wine.

If you are in Midtown, around Times Square, this is the restaurant to go to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    302
    117
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

So all the reviews said this is a MUST! But for the prices they charge we found the service very average. The food was good, but not outstanding. And for the prices they charge I really expected more.... Would not recommend as we had better meals for half the price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in mid town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had been here once before many years ago with friends and really enjoyed myself so took the opportunity to take the boyfriend on a return visit! The place is really good looking inside, nice booths, romantically lit, crisp table cloths. We ordered a pizza and carbonara, both were nice, not amazing but good for a centrally located restaurant. Service was good but a bit rushed. Complementary Prosecco when we sat down was a very nice touch. Carbonara had a fried egg on top, wierd but quite nice!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank welovegoodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had 2 really brilliant meals at Bond 45 - by far our fave place in NY great place great food great team - go you wont be disappointed

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Antipasti & location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice restaurant located in Times Square that is not a typical busy tourist eatery that only has a menu full of deep fried/battered foods then this is the best place for you.

We came here 2 years ago (came by it by accident) and wanted to return on our recent trip. The restaurant is set in an old fashioned way which add's charm to the place. The antipasti is delicious and the pizza's are great.
The waiter is good at recommending food and topping up our drinks yet at times I was unsure if he was being grumpy or just joking around.

Overall, out of all the tourist restaurants located in Times Square, this is by far my favourite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deena-Lee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing