We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.”

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant, Great for Anyone's Taste.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner there on a busy Saturday night and the place was fantastic.
The restaurant has marble, natural woods and antique lighting, but it is well lit.
The food is varied and excellent.
The staff is intelligent and very attentive,
We were a group of 6, some had pasta, some had steak, we all had dessert. We shared a round of drinks, plus two bottles of wine.

Our total bill was $500, about $200 of which was the wine.

If you are in Midtown, around Times Square, this is the restaurant to go to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    302
    118
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

So all the reviews said this is a MUST! But for the prices they charge we found the service very average. The food was good, but not outstanding. And for the prices they charge I really expected more.... Would not recommend as we had better meals for half the price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in mid town”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had been here once before many years ago with friends and really enjoyed myself so took the opportunity to take the boyfriend on a return visit! The place is really good looking inside, nice booths, romantically lit, crisp table cloths. We ordered a pizza and carbonara, both were nice, not amazing but good for a centrally located restaurant. Service was good but a bit rushed. Complementary Prosecco when we sat down was a very nice touch. Carbonara had a fried egg on top, wierd but quite nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovegoodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Brilliant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had 2 really brilliant meals at Bond 45 - by far our fave place in NY great place great food great team - go you wont be disappointed

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Antipasti & location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice restaurant located in Times Square that is not a typical busy tourist eatery that only has a menu full of deep fried/battered foods then this is the best place for you.

We came here 2 years ago (came by it by accident) and wanted to return on our recent trip. The restaurant is set in an old fashioned way which add's charm to the place. The antipasti is delicious and the pizza's are great.
The waiter is good at recommending food and topping up our drinks yet at times I was unsure if he was being grumpy or just joking around.

Overall, out of all the tourist restaurants located in Times Square, this is by far my favourite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Hoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing