We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Food Good, Service Not So Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood

Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #473 of 13,105 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 6th Avenue
Transit: 1, 2, 3, 7, 9 N, R, W, & Q trains to 42nd Street/Times Square.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Not So Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 7 had Christmas dinner at Bond 45. The food was excellent; possibly the best New York steak that I have ever eaten. The service, on the other hand, was so-so. I know the servers are always busy during the holiday season, but we had to ask several times to have our water pitchers and iced tea refilled. Our hors d'oeuvres and dessert were delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    300
    117
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
261 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great spot near Times Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped in for Lunch before the theatre and it was great. Interesting memu with some unusual dishes. The salads were outstanding and prices were decent for NYC and service was decent as well. We told our waiter we were tight for time and he did a great job serving us promptly. The dining room was nice and the tables were spaced properly so you were not sitting on top of each other. Overall, a nice spot with an interesting menu with an Italian flair.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfectly Done Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our first visit to this restaurant happened by accident. We actually just stopped by for a drink. David, the bartender, is our neighbor and told us about it. He made a great martini for me and Manhattan for my husband. We watched how friendly he was to all his patrons. As we enjoyed our drinks the smell of the steaks got to us and we decided to get a table. It was a busy time but we were lucky. The waiter was also friendly and courteous. We both had ribeye steaks with grilled asparagus. The bill was a little pricey but it was my birthday and really no more than any other good Steakhouse in Manhattan. More importantly, our steaks were done to perfection. Will surely be going there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fitzrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Second time at bond 45”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! We dined here on 12/21 before we went to see rock of ages.
The host was so sweet and did the best job getting us a table and taking care of us.
Filet mignon was cooked perfect and the chicken parmasan peperoni was tasty and large.
First time we ate at a bond was in Washington, D.C. And we were happy to see NYC had one as well. Will be back before we leave.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The WORST EVER!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

At of all the restaurants to choice from in New York we went here for my 50th Birthday. It was the worst experience in my life. I wanted to get up and walk out, but since I was tucked in to my sit in typical N.Y fashion, I couldn't. I'll be honest the waiter is what left the worst taste in my mouth. He brought a burnt steak to our table, which is NOT even what we ordered. He never came to ask how everything was, not once! The dish he brought us not only was not what we ordered but when we asked what it was, he replied somethioung it wasn't. The manager tried to make it up to us because he could see that we ate nothing and didn't want us to leave hungry. He brought desserts to celebrate my 50th along with champagne but then wait for it.....The waiter is at the table right next store DISSING US. What an idiot. We are right next to him, what an idiot. He gave the table next to us free champagne and told them they didn't have to complain in order to get anything free. I am not the kind of person who normally would do this but when pay 40$ plus for just a steak you expect to get what you order. I only ask the manager to not pay for the steak because we ordered a filet mignon, the waiter said it was prime rib and it turned out to be a burnt peice of ribeye that tasted like sirloin. Even the girl next to us(from England) commented on how it looked like a sirloin. Thanks to the manager for trying but this experience ruined my 50th Birthday dinner hands down. Too many other choices to have this happened, when you pay that kind of money for food the waiter needs to realize that decent service is expected.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bond 45 Italian Kitchen Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing