We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: 1,2,3,N,R,W,Q,D,S subway trains to Times Square
Description: Tony's has served up some of the best old NY Italian favorites. Our cooking comes from Southern Neapolitan traditions and served up in huge family style platters that serve 2 to 3 people.
Reedley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are in NYC for a short trip, so i called to make reservations just in case (not needed though). Got there 15 min before our reservation and was seated almost immediately. VERY friendly staff, and our waitress, Kristin, was awesome! The restaurant is very busy and can be loud, but very much worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    1,420
    370
    87
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canjo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time, Great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My daughter (Kelsey) and I walked in without a reservation on a busy night and the host found room for us. The waiter was exceptional and made some recommendations for dinner and wine. He was on the mark with both! I like the "family style" servings so that it easy to share entrees. I can't wait to go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbw16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NOMS! So good.. ohh so good~!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Saturday night reservation before theatre tickets, and they got us in right away. Food was incredible, service was perfect, and the food was incredible, too! We loved it, and will definitely be back. It is a LOT of food though. We had to run our leftovers back to our hotel really quick before the show, and ate them for lunch the next day. SO GOOD!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imdesired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on 3/22/14. We had a 10pm res which we arrived about 5 mins early. Was told it would be a couple mins. No problem. After a quick hand-wash, we were told our table was ready. We waited about 5 mins for ANYONE to greet is at our table or pour some water. Kind of a surprise. But, our waiter (who may or may not have told us his name) got our drinks and took our order. I kid you not, in about 8 minutes our dinner was served. It was terrific!!! My wife and I shared the veal parmesan and a small side of pasta. Noise is to be expected. I actually loved this visit compared to our first back in December 2012 at their other location. Thank you for a great meal!

Helpful?
Thank Wpgeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We decided to check this place out after reading about it here on Tripadvisor and I must say that it was a good choice! We were a bit afraid of eating so close to Times Square again, especially seeing the bad experience we had at Hard Rock Cafe the evening before. We were there around 6pm and didn't have a reservation. We had to wait for about 20 mins but the place really was full. We were very friendly waited throughout the evening and we didn't feel pushed at all to make place for a next round of eaters. Concept of family dishes is nice and prices for the food were definitely ok. A bit loudy environment but it didn't really disturb the experience, it was part of the atmosphere. Throughout the evening, people kept on coming and going, which is always a good sign!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing