We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: 1,2,3,N,R,W,Q,D,S subway trains to Times Square
Description: Tony's has served up some of the best old NY Italian favorites. Our cooking comes from Southern Neapolitan traditions and served up in huge family style platters that serve 2 to 3 people.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Booked in advance for our first night in New York. What a great first night - great food, great service and atmosphere. Loved it and brilliant for families.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,827
    1,504
    384
    95
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Stop for Cocktails and Snack”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stopped in for early cocktails and snack.... Sat at the bar... Annie - the bartender - was WONDERFUL!
She made us feel at home.... superior service, friendly talk, helpful hints about what to see and do....
She made a selection of the appetizers were had - very tasty!
Definitely worth a stop in.... sit at the bar and hope that Annie is working!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClemsonTiger1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a place....”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

we had a great meal...great service...great experience..
we were a group of eight (had reservations for 15 but due to bad weather we were down to 8-not a problem for them)...were seated immediately...watered and bread on table pronto...while we had been there previously and knew that each entrée would feed 2-3 the waiter reminded us of this and that everything was al la carte...we had a variety of appetizers...stuffed mushrooms, stuffed clams, mozzarella more then enough....the entrees were delish...in fact we had leftovers...the desserts all appealing...altho very busy our waiter could not have been more attentive....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marydelila48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I came to Tony's with a group of 79 people. The large group didn't phase them at all. They were ready for us when we walked in the door. Our waitress was so personable and advised up front on what our package included so we would have no surprises on our bill. We were served quicly and efficiently. The food (parmesan chicken) was excellent! Food was served family style and there was plenty of it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank weekendbeacherNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Redington Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you love italian food...this is the place”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Huge portions....which they tell you up front. We had six of us for dinner. We definitely over ordered. Had an order of spaghetti and meatballs, eggplant rigatoni, chicken parmesan, and veal parmesan. The veal parmesan was to die for. Needless to say that was the one dish that was completely gone. The meatballs were the size of a fist and delicious. Each order was enough for two or three people. We also ordered desserts and like the entrees they were huge and delicious. Definitely if you are in the area stop by, but either come early or know someone that can get you in, it's a popular place and a long wait otherwise.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing