We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Gem in NYC”

Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: 1,2,3,N,R,W,Q,D,S subway trains to Times Square
Description: Tony's has served up some of the best old NY Italian favorites. Our cooking comes from Southern Neapolitan traditions and served up in huge family style platters that serve 2 to 3 people.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem in NYC”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

My 17 year old daughter suggested this restaurant during our stay in
NYC. We arrived without a reservation and was quickly accommodated to a lovely table - white linen, silver crockery and gleaming glassware - we are a family of four and were more than satisfied with one helping .. there was one little discrepancy during the evening that was quickly and efficiently dealt with by staff and management which is why I haven't let it ruin the experience - Good food and service, great atmosphere - worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithbarrett06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,827
    1,505
    384
    95
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal, so close to time square”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family of 9 enjoyed a great meal at on Sunday. We had made a reservation the day before and arrived right on time. They were ready for us and took us to a nice table downstairs. We liked the square table setup (as opposed to long rectangle) which made for easier sharing. There was a large working staff who made sure we had everything we needed and quickly. Bread (excellent crusty) arrived right away with tap water. We ordered two excellent salads (one house, one caesar) which were prepared right at our table and filled with fresh ingredients. Lunch was made up of two pasta dishes (vodka) and three chickens. The food arrived in a reasonable time and was delicious. Proportions were generous and we were all satisfied. The staff was continually checking on our needs, refilling water glasses, and taking away dirty dishes. Finally, the final price was very reasonable. My group was very happy with their fine lunch. I was impressed I could get such a good meal and at a good price so close to time square.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Italian Meal -Reasonable Pricing- Great Location”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are looking for very good Italian Food, large portions, on a budget and reasonable pricing is important, I highly recommend, Tony Di Napoli in mid-town. Wow!! Family Style at its very best. Some might compare to a Buca Di Beppo, or a Carmines. Same idea/ concept in fact. One Salad will feed 3-4pax. Most entrée dishes are good for 2-3pax. Great service. Knowledgeable waiters, great ambiance. It was a fun and enjoyable evening out, not to mention we were stuffed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Make sure you're hungry”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place to eat, pasta was delicious and the fried courgettes were to die for. Please make sure you haven't eaten for a while though as the portions are VERY generous

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went here with a friend for lunch - really great service, food is authentic Italian and very delicious. recommend the spaghetti with meatballs!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Di Napoli - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing