We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need more servers, food was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindy's

Lindy's
Ranked #421 of 441 Dessert in New York City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Need more servers, food was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not impressed at our first meal of the trip. They are understaffed and the food was mediocre at best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    236
    335
    281
    325
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Not Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were staying right next door at the Sheraton, so we decided to grab a late lunch at Lindy's after spending some time at the park. We split some Turkey/Pepper sandwhich - I really can't remember what it was, the wife picked it out... the food wasn't bad, I didn't think, and it was fairly filling. But, it was a bit overpriced. No real gripes with it (except the bathrooms are disgusting), but I doubt I'd go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Don't eat here, if you don't have too. I went here for breakfast with my son. The prices are very high. The eggs were very greasy, the pancakes thin and tasteless and the coffee was awful. Maybe the cheesecake or burgers are good, but the breakfast was bad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliveontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel, 7th Avenue, for 4 days and found Lindy's further up the Avenue on the same side. We had breakfast there every morning before setting off to explore Manhattan. My other half had the Jack Nicholson and the Halle Berry (eggs, bacon, etc) most mornings, which he enjoyed and they did not make him feel overly full like an average British fry-up! I opted for the buttered bagel and short stack (2 pancakes with syrup) each morning, though I did not manage to finish it once! Really nice food, lovely diner and polite and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychnurse190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rubbish food over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food was poor and the the amount we paid for what we got was poor.

Portion size and taste was grim

I have paid less at an airport and been happier ,

Service was poor and the waitress was at best confused.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevevfr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindy's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lindy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing