We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gov't Mule New Years VIP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beacon Theatre

Beacon Theatre
Ranked #125 of 1,068 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gov't Mule New Years VIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful theater, very helpful staff (I am disabled and they assisted me as needed). Great sound, front row loge seats the best in the house!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    52
    19
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
336 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

seats comfy, murals stunning, lots of great restaurants nearby, and parking..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Always go here every dec 30 or #1st to see My hometown boy play ~ Warren Haynes!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice little Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went to see Billy Connolly Had great seats and the sound was excellent . Take time to look at the theater itself lost of guilt work statues and paintings on the walls very nice

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowkerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sound for a concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I took in The Monkees at this venue. We saw them last year at Mohegan Sun Arena, so we had a frame of reference. What a difference in sound quality! You could hear every word that was being sung. The atmosphere was beautiful as well. It definitely is one of the show places of the New York concert scene. I would love to go back to see another show, even though it is 100 miles from home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Star-Studded Beacon Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

When in New York, look into a show at The Beacon Theatre, one of my favourite hangouts when I lived in the city and whenever I return on business or leisure- its become my pilgrimage. It's a  historic theater on upper Broadway in Manhattan and seats about 2,500 on three-tiers. In the old days they had movies and vaudeville on stage. I've seen some great acts here including my good mate Willie Nelson, Joe Cocker, the Allman Brothers, and this past week Chris Isaak was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beacon Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Beacon Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing