We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the place to wait for train @ Grand Central Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Patrick Conway's - CLOSED

Patrick Conway's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
wiltshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just the place to wait for train @ Grand Central Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We fell into Conways after "doing" Manhattan in 7 hours to be greeted by a bustling pub bar with a very genuine Irish feel. Full of salarymen unwinding after a busy day ruining the world economy,watching Premier League soccer. Guinness was good and food just what was needed while we waited for our train.I don't say this often but this comes highly recommended, go there if you have an hour to wait for train,it is only 100 foot from G C !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidpeters158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service & ambience with reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The menu offers something for everyone. Great place to catch a causal meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfort food, good beer selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

service and food was all good; typical pub food but tasty and presented well. friendly server and good value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheerGator84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A proper Irish bar unlike a lot of the Disney franchaises in ny.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

From the moment stepped into this bar from leaving was all good. Bar staff were very friendly and the Guinness was the best we have had in ny so far almost on a par nearly with back home in Dublin, we arrived Nd the bar was nearly empty and it gradually filled up as the afternoon kicked on and people finished work but service didn't change, good lounge girls and food was very tasty would recommend a visit and we will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great food, friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

After a really frenetic morning shopping in NYC we arrived at Patrick Conway's hot, tired and frazzled. From the moment we walked in we were glad we had. Cool bar, smiling staff, quick and friendly service and great food. The quesadillas were delicious as was my salad but my husbands burger made me a little jealous, it was so moist and tasty. We chilled over a lovely cup of tea and were ready for our next onslaught on the stores. A great place to refuel, relax and reconnect.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ali255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick Conway's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing