We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Seahawks fans”
Review of Hurley's Saloon

Hurley's Saloon
Ranked #1,149 of 14,913 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Hurley's is a classic restaurant & bar in New York's theater district with a rustic appeal for everyone to enjoy and a wonderful place to gather with friends for a great meal and drinks. They offer outstanding dinning and bar services at very affordable prices. Saloon features a restaurant and full-service bar on three levels, private booths, private rooms for parties of all sizes, as well as rooftop dining weather permitting.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We at lunch at Hurley's while we were in NY/NJ for the Seahawks Super Bowl. We enjoyed lunch the day before the big game. The food was great and the people were fun and friendly. A group of regulars visited with us. They were Giants season ticket holders, rooting for Manning of course. A little lite hearted jabbing, they obviously had never watched a Seahawks game ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toes-n-tha-sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Hurley's Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback!

We are pleased you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Hurley's Saloon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 372 of 592 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped in after a show - wide selection of soups, salads and sandwiches - reasonable priced - perfect for a late night snack!

Thank SenaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Hurley's Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Hurley's Saloon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We ate here before seeing the Book of Mormon. First time trying this place. Standard bar fare with some many fancy offerings mingled in to the menu. Both of us tried the Theatre Pre-fixe. The food was delicious. My friend had with baked clams, and a veal entree with cheesecake for dessert. I enjoyed a salmon entree with lobster bisque and chocolate mousse cake . Very well presented and tasted delicious. Dessert should not be missed. With our dinner we got and appetizer, entree with dessert and coffee or tea for $33pp. Cannot see how you could go wrong here. There is something for everyone. We will return!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annette1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a good after work get together place. Met a few colleagues for drinks and was not disappointed. Good Guinness and non pushy non intrusive service. Prices were on par with other bars in the area. Was not as crowded on a thus night

Thank im666_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stopped in for a couple of beers on our first night in NYC. When we returned the next evening after the theater, the bartender remembered what we'd ordered the night before!

We've always had a nice time at the bar at Hurley's on our trips to NYC. We sit at the bar and have met lots of nice people there to chat with. The food we've ordered has always been good, too. I recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TBGBoodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Hurley's Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! We hope you come back again on your next visit to the Big Apple!

Cheers,
Hurley's Saloon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurley's Saloon also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Hurley's Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing