We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to find this local Italian!”
Review of Pazza Notte

Pazza Notte
Ranked #375 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 55th Street
Transit: F train @ 57th Street and 6th avenue R, Q and N trains @ 57th and 55th streets and 7th avenue E train @ 53rd and 5th avenue or 53rd and 7th avenue
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lucky to find this local Italian!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stumbled into this restaurant with my daughter - by chance! after some shopping on 5th av.
It was Friday evening around 6 p.m. and the place seemed to be full of local after-work-people. Service was quick, food was very good! Not too expensive given the quality. Desserts were huge, should have shared... Would definitely return here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    282
    97
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I recommend this place”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had some pizza's here and pasta. Pizza's were thin and very tasty. Wheat pasta was also very good. Service was very good. It's not cheap, but what did you expect in NY. The sauvignon blanc, we had with our meals was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gr-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Homemade pasta”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Yum. Homemade fettuccine with pesto is my favorite, so I had that. It was great. Pasta had a nice eggy taste. Husband had chicken marsala, which was huge. Service was fine. Would go back.

Helpful?
Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must when visiting New York”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our family just finished a very good meal at Pazza Notte. My husband had the ravioli in tomato sauce and I thoroughly enjoyed my penne carbonara. These pastas were al dente & the sauces were simple and authentic. My 3 children enjoyed their thin crusts pizzas. just like they make in Italy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Slow service but some bright spots”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Since it was our last night in the city and we had been on the of like crazy, we wanted something close to the hotel. We decided to try this place on a whim. It was a Tuesday night and we were seated immediately. One of us got pizza and it was outstanding! The pasta dishes were just ok (shrimp scampi and the vodka pasta dish). The Pino Grigio by the glass was surprisingly good. They had a great two for one martini happy hour special, but my husband didn't want the second martini, so I opted for wine instead. It was a great experience overall. The only negative was that the service was SLOW. Not sure if they were understaffed or what, but getting our order took forever, getting the check took forever, getting them to take my credit card once we received the check took forever, no one checked on us to see how the food was...you get the idea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazza Notte also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pazza Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing