We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC show!”
Review of After Midnight - CLOSED

After Midnight
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Kinnelon NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC show!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Haven't seen a show like this in years! GREAT choreography, veteran triple threat performers, and the band! Loved every moment of this highly entertaining show. The 90 minutes flies by, and my only regret was that they didn't just start all over again, because I would have loved to have seen each number twice! I even took my 9 year old daughter, who has never really seen a live orchestra, so you even get arts education with the price of your ticket. If you just want to sit back and be entertained, here is the show for you! A plus!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnKinnelonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    54
    19
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
328 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Dancing”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

For those of us, who appreciate jazz combined with dancing, this show is the ultimate performance.
We happened to be there on the first night that Vanessa Williams made her debut. She is good to look at, but I'm not so sure that she contributed to the overall of the show.
The cast of dancers were outstanding.
Put this show on your list if you are a fan of dancing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
337 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Really not outstanding”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Not much of a story line. Vanessa Williams & Dule Hill are the 'name' attractions, but not sure they add a lot. The dancing [#1] and singing [#2] are the reason to see this. The tap dancing especially, is very very good. Some of the synchronized dancing is also very good. Pretty nice costumes. The women singers are outstanding. Pleasant afternoon, but is it wasn't for TKTS, it would not be worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved Cotton Club Era Big Band”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Winton Marsalis selected the musicians and they play the hell out of Ellington, Basie, Waller and others. The soloists and dancers are all/all super. I dare you to sit still in your seat during this show.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank USQFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose Manor, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“After Midnight”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lots of fun. Great dancing. Tons of energy. A great way to spend an evening. I recommend it to everyone. Vanessa Williams is so beautiful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank silvrwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Midnight also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing