We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Evening”
Review of World Yacht

World Yacht
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Hudson's by World Yacht New York Dinner Cruise
More Info
$82.99*
and up
Hudson's by World Yacht New York City Sunday Brunch Cruise
More Info
$419.00*
and up
New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World Yacht brought the luxury dinner cruise business to New York City in 1984 and became the vanguard of experiential dining, hosting the sociocultural luminaries of the 20th and 21st century. Our vessels set the standard, both in terms of excellence and experience, for the ensuing three decades and created many enduring memories in the process. Today, both the market and our customer is evolving. At the same time, the neighborhood around us - the crossroads of Times Square, the High Line and Hudson Yards - is undergoing a massive transformation. As a result, the time has come for us to innovate once again, to reinvent experiential dining and, in so doing, make a new identity for World Yacht's home at Pier 81, as a social, culinary, and entertainment destination for New York City.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Magical Evening”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are looking for something special to do whilst in New York then don't hesitate to book this yacht.
We booked it for a surprise for our friends 50th and she cried happy tears for most of the night,
The views were amazing, we had a window seat which comes highly recommended.
The food was lovely. We had the drinks package, which again was worth it.The drinks were flowing (wine or beer).
There was two wedding parties on board both from Scotland so that made it even more special.
Atmosphere was lovely, staff were so helpful and very friendly.
All in all the highlight of a fantastic week spent in the big apple.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liverpoolou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    107
    54
    35
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Magical way to see Manhattan Skyline”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have done three sails with World Yacht, all during the festive season, two of them on New Years Eve. The dinner cruise is ideal if you are with your partner, food good and free bar at New Year. Mind you it is reflected in the ticket price.
If you are in a crowd or with other couples, the free bar/hors d'oeuvres sail has more of a party atmosphere. Trays of canapés including mini pizzas and sushi are handed out continuously and the bartenders will mix you a cocktail to order. Champagne is provided at midnight on New Year's Eve and there is a fireworks display from a barge near the Statue of Liberty. Stunning but expensive way to spend that special night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ejy1__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Seeing as I used this venue to propose - World yacht provided me with a memorable evening in many more ways than one! I found their yacht (The Dutchess) to be in beautiful condition providing elegant surroundings at a reasonable price. The views of the city by water were breathtaking, ones which cameras only begin to capture. Yet most of all, my greatest experience comes from the staff, workers, and crew. Their Kindness, Willingness, Eagerness and action made this the PERFECT engagement for me and my fiance as well as the PERFECT way to spend a romantic evening together for years to come!

Helpful?
1 Thank phalcon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great experience I had my my 21st birthday dinner on the dutchess it was a great experience it was very classy ' great staff and the good was very delicious . I would recommend anyone to sail or book a special event with them .

Helpful?
9 Thank Krissiedee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable views”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It's nice to view the city form the water sometimes. Our server Jimmy was fantastic!
I loved every moment of the cruise, just not the long walk down the pier to board the dinner boat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank NJmomwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Yacht also viewed

 

Been to World Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing