We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly Wee Pub

Molly Wee Pub
Ranked #1,711 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped in here late on a Friday night off the bus from Boston, greeted by a friendly waitress who took our bags and put them away from us. Fish and Chips are always a favorite of mine but the sole was a bonus, delicious. Great atmosphere, great food and excellent service. Well worth checking out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    67
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Irish food in a very noisy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful with some of the menu selections. The food was great but the noise was nearly unbearable. This was easily one of the loudest bar/pubs Ive ever visited. If you want a quite evening or meal, go somewhere else. If you want good food and the desire to talk loud just so you your tablemates can hear you, visit Molly Wee Pub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_Got_Back_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish bar with an authentic Irish flair...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stopped in here for an Irish Coffee on our way out for a long evening. We were promptly and pleasantly greeted by a feisty redheaded Irish server with a delightful brogue. Doesn't get more authentic than that. She made sure our group of 7 had a nice spot all together and served us such Irish classics as Guinness and Jameson all while giving us a running chat in that great accent as she went about her business. Bartender and house staff were professional and efficient and the food, while we didn't eat, looked above par. Soccer is on the TV and hockey memorabilia lines the walls. The open hall atmosphere and great people watching complete the experience. Would drink here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_n_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good street atmosphere, well executed food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch on a Thursday, it was a little slow, service was quick and attentive, and the food was surpirisingly good. It was more than I expected from a corner pub. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Service and Friendly Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stopped here while walking the streets of NYC. Beer is very cold and priced at a normal price (not like the tourist traps in Time Square). The lady who seemed to be the manager was on top of everything. Some of the best service we received while visiting NYC. Great job Molly Wee!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Wee Pub also viewed

 

Been to Molly Wee Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing