We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings ever”
Review of D.J. Reynolds

D.J. Reynolds
Ranked #1,547 of 13,830 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best wings ever”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

2 years later. I am still dreaming of the wings. When i was visiting New York for a 2 night stay , we managed to keep coming back for wings 3 times, that says it all. In additional to that the staff where friendly and the bar had a nice mix of locals and tourists. First stop when I am going back to New York.

Helpful?
Thank abc5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    52
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star hospitality”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our party of 12 arrived during the St Patrick's Day celebrations and it was one of the workers in our hotel who put us onto DJ's. It was only a 5 minute walk from our hotel so after our first visit, it became our "local".
We ate there on numerous occasions and the food was always of excellent quality. The staff were always friendly and hospitable - the owner Dennis was one of the nicest guys you're likely to meet while staying in the city. Dennis always made a point of speaking to all his customers and making them feel very welcome.
If you're looking for value for money combined with a excellent establishment - DJ's is the place to go. Terry M

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great welcome and hospitality”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

On arrival at DJ's as we came to know it, the welcome was fantastic. I and a group of 11 others used this as our 'meeting place' over my birthday weekend. Dennis and his staff couldn't have been more friendly and on the occasions we ate there the food was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KM1967YNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food,friendly staff,friendly owner”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great Irish bar owner actually born in NY but strong family links to ireland. Comfortable surroundings,friendly staff and we'll priced
We were attending a wedding in NY and attended a couple of times during our stay
Highly recommend DJ Reynolds. Ask for Denis or Vinny the barman.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable atmosphere, friendly”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

While by-chance coming across Matthew Scudder haunts, (Lawrence Block novels), we came across this charming pub across from the Parc Vendome. Siobhan was a great server. Irish and very friendly. Although we didn't eat, the food looked really good. Nice atmosphere, especially so close to St. Paddy's Day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.J. Reynolds also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to D.J. Reynolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing